We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Jasper Evening Wildlife Tour
461

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Maligne Adventures
More Info
Reviews (1,954)
Filter reviews
1,954 results
Traveller rating
1,643
213
47
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,643
213
47
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide small group wildlife elk osprey bear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 1,954 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019

The guides were awesome..explained things about the area, wildlife and the river. For our trip the river was running faster and higher due to all the rain they have had. The rapids were comfortable and moderate challenging. Would definitely recommend this trip and guide company.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Saw some great wildlife thanks to our wonderful guide Ron, a fountain of knowledge re all things wildlife and Jasper. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank DeniseEF90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

This trip was just as advertised, easy booking online, no surprises. Guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Our family thoroughly enjoyed it! We will take another rafting trip with Maligne next time we are in Jasper.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank d0nkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TrevorL77, General Manager at Maligne Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Thanks for choosing Maligne Adventures for your recent Raft trip in Jasper, we look forward to seeing you again on future trips to our beautiful park!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We took 15 Youth and Leaders from our Young Men's Camp on the FRASER Class 3 Trip and it was all and more than we expected. The guides are professional, safe, and fun. The River is perfect for the great rapids, splashes, and adventure we were hoping for the boys. We highly recommend this outfitter for any adventure of your choice.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Stonecoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TrevorL77, General Manager at Maligne Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Thanks for your great review of your groups raft trip on the Fraser River with Maligne Adventures. Great to know that the guides and the river experience exceeded your expectations, we hope to have you with us on future 'Adventures'.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

We were a Group of 7 adult family members and wanted a White Water Rafting Experience while we were vacationing in Jasper. None of the group had done this before and a few were nervous of getting thrown out. We discussed this when booking to chose the most suitable run. The booking staff are very helpful and based on the needs of our group recommend the Sunwapta River.
This was a great activity and we all loved it.
If you are in Jasper and it’s raining and all your hikes and outdoor activities are on hold. Go River Rafting as you are going to get wet anyways...
Some things you need to know: The River Water is cold. It was 4 degrees celsius as it runs from the glacier. Full wet suits are provided including boots and mitts. You have to change into the wetsuits outside. Wear your swimsuit to the checkin. Be prepared to carry the raft from the bus to the river at the start and from the river up to the bus at the end. If you are not physically able, ask the booking staff which run is best for you. This one requires you to paddle and drop onto the raft floor when hitting large rapids. So it’s does require some physical strength to participate.
Overall I rate this is a 5 Star Activity and Experience.
From start to finish the booking staff, bus driver and raft captains were all professional and competent.

2  Thank S1804GIstephenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TrevorL77, General Manager at Maligne Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Hello
This is a great review for Maligne Adventures, it really lays out the pros and cons for future rafting candidates, very helpful to all. Thanks for joining us on the Sunwapta River, we hope to see you again on future visits to Jasper.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews