We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not A Bad Place Actually”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pyramid Lake Resort
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
St. Albert, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not A Bad Place Actually”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

our room was actually quite nice, it was a one bedroom with a pull out sofa bed, small but cute. it had a great view from the upper floor, and close, handy parking. i did mention to the friendly front desk staff upon our checkout that the only problem for us was the bed, it almost seemed like a double bed, but it was pointed out that it was indeed a newer queen bed.....the wife and I just found it too small to move around in for a queen and the bedroom is just too small to fit a king bed. the bed frame squeaked as well, waking us up every time we moved. also the pillows, though new as well, were way to firm and fluffy and weren't comfy. we will just bring our own pillows next time we travel to solve this problem. i think we might try a room with a king bed if they have it for next time, or we may just grab a room in town instead.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OilTastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    232
    99
    63
    32
See reviews for
150
290
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We only checked in for one night but very pleased. Staff at front desk very friendly and provided lots of information. Once we checked into our room, the front desk called to ensure we were comfortable - very refreshing considering our experience the previous 3 nights. Room small but comfortable. Didn't realize breakfast was included so that was a nice surprise - it was also very good. Beautiful view and nice and quiet. Definitely look forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Nice location, right on the lake, but our room was dirty dated and dark. It was ok as a base but i think we could have stayed somewhere actually in Jasper for less money. The room was very dark and i felt like i didnt want to walk about without something on my feet. We had to ask for extra sheets and a duvet for the safa bed and when we pulled it out there was rubish underneath. The bath also had hair in it. The breakfast was expensive, the pancakes burned and the water in the teapot was cold. The staff were friendly and everything was sorted out when we asked but i dont expect to have to say to get these things right first time around. Sorry but would not return

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Pyramid lake is a very peaceful place with some little but lovely walks down to the island and back. About five miles outside Jasper so not to close to the town and on the road in to Jasper we saw lots of wildlife such as Cayote and Female and Male elk.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadaexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This was my first time staying at Coast Pyramid Lake resort and it definitely won't be my last! The tranquil beauty of the surrounding scenery almost seems surreal at times! Our lake view room was cozy, clean and quiet! From canoeing, to hiking, to supper at the beautiful Pines restaurant, this resort completes my idea of a mountain vacation! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABgirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, CA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Located at Pyramid Lake about 8 minutes from Jasper this resort is a great place to get away from the crowds in town and still be close enough to town when you want. Most of the units are in buildings with 4-6 rooms each. We found the rooms to be very nicely furnished with wonderful views of the lake and mountains from the private balconies. There is a restaurant that was very good with good service. Not inexpensive but not disappointing for the price. Our only problem, which might be a deal breaker for us to return, was the noise from the plumbing in the adjoining rooms. The guests upstairs arrived late and were taking baths till midnight which kept us up. Possibly being on the upper floor would have helped.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickSantaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Over looking the lake and Pyramid Mountains. Nice place to stay. Not too far from Jasper. Restaurant is just OK.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veredka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
3.1 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
3.9 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
377 reviews
3.3 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 17 in Jasper
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#6 of 17 in Jasper
1,504 reviews
3.5 km away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
5.1 km away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#13 of 17 in Jasper
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramid Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramid Lake Resort

Property: Pyramid Lake Resort
Address: Pyramid Lake Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada (Formerly Coast Pyramid Lake Resort)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pyramid Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pyramid Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Pyramid Lake Hotel Jasper
Pyramid Lake Jasper
Coast Pyramid Lake Jasper
Pyramid Lake Resort Jasper, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing