We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay in Jasper!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Jasper!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Rooms were clean and roomy enough. Lots of amenities. The hotel restaurant is very good. Breakfast isn't included, but the buffet breakfast at the hotel restaurant is only about $10 a person for hotel guests, and well worth it! Easy walking distance to main part of town. Saw many elf in the town on our first day!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MadameH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    612
    332
    113
    78
See reviews for
493
638
42
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed in a loft suite that had 3 single beds in the loft, a queen bedroom and a pull out couch. Was cheaper than the same room with a queen in the loft. Great option for a family with kids who want their own beds. The pool, sauna, hot tubs were a bonus and the restaurant had reasonable prices for Jasper. It was also a quick walk to downtown. We brought our own wood for the fireplace but they do supply a free 5 hr burning log. The kitchenette had a large fridge, perfect for all our food and beer. Will be back!

Room Tip: If planning a bacon & eggs breaky, Bring an extra frying pan as only 1 supplied. Also pack coffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itchintogo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Hotel was more than expected. Great service and great amenities. I particularly liked the wet sauna. Unfortunately our trip was too short- best hotel I've stayed in for the price. Highly recommend it

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Surprisingly comfortable. Stayed in a room that had a kitchenette and a loft bedroom. The room had not been updated for a while (but really it was OK as it was very chalet-like). And what was interesting is that there was a skylight that you could open in the loft bedroom to get some fresh mountain air - great.

Now what really blew me away was when I got there late and went to the restuarant for a late dinner, there was one fellow running the whole lounge area and was incredibly observant and helpful. try their specials.

Room Tip: The pool and hot pool looked great - i just did not have enough time to check it out. You can take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canuckcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

My bf and I stayed here for a getaway weekend and it was fantastic! We meant to stay only night but we were having such a great time, we asked for a 2nd night. The staff were great all around! On the first night, we arrived at midnight and they helped us find food to deliver at that time of night in tiny Jasper. They also found us another room for the 2nd night, despite being fully booked. And as a bonus, they moved our bags for us too!

Very clean, comfy beds & gorgeous lofts with fireplaces! The kitchenettes are a little dated in the lower level rooms, but we never used it.

Expensive though, but that's Jasper for you.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanimal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Had rooms 110 and 106 now in 4 days. Beautiful clean rooms and great accommodations. I recommend room 106 for a personal fireplace and newly renovated room. Staff is exceptional like always. Will always speak highly and recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: 106 is the an awesome couples room, small fireplace and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank And D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I love this hotel however when we stayed there with our 2 small dogs, it turns out you have to pay a $250.00 pet fee up front which you do get back when you checkout and they send someone to look at your room, to make sure there is no damage or mess, which there never is with us. When your on a budget this is a big blow to the pocket. they never stated this on there website, how we were treated the last time we will not be back. but for the 8 years before it was an awsome hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiggerpooh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager61073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Pet Owner

We are happy to hear that you love our hotel but very sorry about the confusion in regards to the security deposit. Upon check in we ask for a credit card and photo I.D. and then pre-authorize the cost of the stay. In the event that a guest does not have a credit card or does not wish to have the credit card pre-authorized, then we require full payment for the stay and a $250 security deposit for the purpose of incidental charges such as phone, restaurant and periodically to process a smoking charge, etc. This deposit is not singled out to pet owners alone and not intended to be a personal reflection of a guests’ integrity. Again we apologize that you felt that this was for Pet Owners only. There is a pet charge of $21 per day up to a maximum of $100 as per the standard Best Western pet policy.
We hope you will contact the General Manager directly for any future reservations as we would welcome the opportunity to make amends and host you and your pets again.
Sincerely
Best Western Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.3 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.4 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.6 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.9 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.3 km away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Geikie Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Inn Jasper
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing