We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow paced but enjoy the view!”
Review of Emerald Lounge

Emerald Lounge
Ranked #27 of 94 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Unwind mid-day in The Emerald Lounge, a room that evokes a sense of relaxation. Or join us on Jasper's best patio, open during the summer months, to take in the stunning views of Lac Beauvert and Whistler’s Mountain. This relaxed location hosts the perfect backdrop to sample a menu of Classic Cocktails or a cold pint of Jasper Brewing Company beer. Join us throughout the day for a selection of light fare and shareables, gourmet burgers and authentically local entrees as you cozy up near the fire and recount your day exploring the Rocky Mountains. The Emerald Lounge - the perfect place to sit back and relax.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Service at times can be a bit slow, enough that you should not come here starving. However, if you are opportunistic enough to sit on the deck and embrace the view, you will find this gap goes by quickly. Meals were average, nothing to brag about. Kids meals were bigger than my husband's and they use a lot of frozen items. This is most likely due to the high import of food. Unfortunately, we prefer fresher items but it was manageable for a quick lunch.

Thank BIGtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Emerald Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BIGtraveller66,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are pleased to read that you truly enjoyed the views from our Emerald Lounge. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our Executive team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 258 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We joined Sorab for a Cocktail session in the afternoon. We let him create any cocktail he wanted and they were all superb especially with the sun shining through and the view of the lake. Sorab gave us a great start to our stay at the JPL!

Thank Kai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Emerald Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Kai B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words. It is so great to read that Sorab took such good care of you in our Emerald Lounge - he does make great cocktails! I will be sure to pass your kind words on and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Ken Hall
General Manager
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Our server was very helpful in explaining different menu items. I had the grilled salmon while my wife had the mushroom sedanini - both excellent. Vegetable sides were outstanding. I very much enjoyed the local IPA beer. Dessert with coffee and tea was excellent. Very pleasant dining area in the midst of the lodge. Terrific service. Would absolutely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018

By day there are outdoor tables (but beware sitting there without an umbrella if the sun is out as it can get pretty warm and bright). Lots of good choices. We also enjoyed dining indoors in the evening. Good service!

Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is located in the Jasper Resort. Seating us inside and out. I would suggest outside weather permitting as the view is great. The food is varied ... appetizers/salads to sandwiches to a dinner. Service was very good. The food we had was very good. You need to try the Rocky Mountain Caesar drink. (Canadian version of a Bloody Mary)

Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Emerald Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Jim L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comments. It is great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience in Emerald Lounge overlooking the beautiful Lac Beauvert! I look forward to welcoming you back for another Rocky Mountain Caesar again soon.

Sincerely,
Ken Hall
General Manager
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emerald Lounge also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Emerald Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing