We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A happening place”
Review of Emerald Lounge

Emerald Lounge
Ranked #27 of 95 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$22
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Unwind mid-day in The Emerald Lounge, a room that evokes a sense of relaxation. Or join us on Jasper's best patio, open during the summer months, to take in the stunning views of Lac Beauvert and Whistler’s Mountain. This relaxed location hosts the perfect backdrop to sample a menu of Classic Cocktails or a cold pint of Jasper Brewing Company beer. Join us throughout the day for a selection of light fare and shareables, gourmet burgers and authentically local entrees as you cozy up near the fire and recount your day exploring the Rocky Mountains. The Emerald Lounge - the perfect place to sit back and relax.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Went to the Emerald Lounge 3 times during our stay at the JPL. Had appetizers and drinks once, drinks the next, and dessert later in the evening. Staff was friendly and the atmosphere is nice, with large windows looking out at the view. Prices are high but not unexpected for this location

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kscollon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Emerald Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear kscollon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We are pleased to read that you truly enjoyed the delicious food and excellent service you received. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 260 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

This was our first time at the Emerald lounge, and it was a spectacular experience! The service was amazing and the food was to die for! If you come here you must try the Cheese Steak Sandwich. The moment I bit into it, I died and went to heaven! As well as the Ceaser was yummy! Thanks Aaron!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Emerald Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Marta S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such wonderful comments. We are thrilled to read that you had an exceptional experience and truly enjoyed the Cheese Steak Sandwich! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Stephan greeted us with such enthusiasm and open arms got us seated right in front of the beautiful fireplace while we waited for our awesome Cesar Aaron made and it looked picture perfect and tasted even better!!! Brittany was our server and she is so sweet and kind and just made our girls lunch extra special can't wait to come back for the heavenly cheese steak sandwich ❤️

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kristyn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Emerald Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Kristyn83,

Thank you for taking the time to share your such positive comments with us. We are thrilled to read that you had an excellent experience and received wonderful service from Stephan - we will be sure to pass your kind words on to him. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This is what you expect from Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, however, food was good and service was excellent.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Emerald Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Jenny C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with us. We are thrilled to read that you had an excellent experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

The food was just average and over priced and the service was very poor.. Better to take a shuttle into town for dining.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontJPL, General Manager at Emerald Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Chuck H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns. We are disappointed to read that we were unable to meet your expectations and for that we would like to sincerely apologize. Please if you are interested in reaching out to us at JasperParkLodge@Fairmont.com we would appreciate the chance to gain a better understanding of your experience. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future to better demonstrate true Fairmont hospitality.

Sincerely,
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emerald Lounge also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Emerald Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing