We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    559
    234
    67
    44
See reviews for
342
619
42
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We usually stay at this property while skiing at Marmot Basin. Have been doimng so for over two decades now. probably the most reasonably priced well kept property in Jasper. Bathrooms could use a makeover but still good value for the $.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DGPoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

It depends what you're looking for. If you want an authentic B&B experience in Jasper this is not for you... but if you want a chance to relax, be greeted by friendly staff, have a pool/sauna/hot tub option and 3 delicious food options at your fingertips then this is where you want to stay. Overall a great experience. We had a little pup with us as well and the hotel was completely pet friendly.

The only thing I would have to say is the fitness room needs some extra TLC. The treadmill gives you a little electrical zap when you touch the heart rate monitor and the ventilation/ fan system in the room is not great. I did approach the front desk about this and they said they would do something about it...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed in one of the outward facing rooms having been put off the atrium rooms by reviews on TA. Good job too - the main restaurant and the pool are both open in the atrium, and whilst it has a really nice feel when there, once you want to go to sleep, that's one big noise funnel! The rooms are fine, clean, functional, typical North american chain hotel feel to it - you know what you're going to get, and it does it pretty well. Most of Jasper looks pretty dated, so I think it's par for the course. Sawridge is probably the furthest out of the central hotels, and even then is only 10 minutes to town. The restaurant/bar in the front is pretty good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

My friend and I stayed at Sawridge in Jasper just last week. We had a great time at this hotel. When we arrived at the Inn we were greeted by a very friendly host (Fabian) Who was more than willing to help us out. He let us check in early and was able to answer our questions we had about the area. After checking in which was relatively painless we were able to look around the hotel and see what they had to offer (A lot!) There are two great restaurants to choose from, a lounge/night club for the adults, a spa and pool/hot tub. We took our bags up to our room (3rd floor, and never had to wait for the elevator once during our stay) We were pleasantly surprised to see the room was spacious and the beds were very comfy. One thing that you might like to know is that the bedroom that we had was overlooking the inside of the hotel so we had a view of the pool. If you are looking for a more "scenic view" you might want to ask for an outside facing room. We made ourselves comfortable and checked out the amenities in the room (The miniature shower products are amazing peppermint scented which was nice) We decided to go for an adventure in the town which is very close-by, within walking distance, but we drove there. (Ps check out the activity center for rock climbing but they do not rent shoes, and take a map the roads are not planned out well in the area) The shops are very quaint, but can get very pricey. When we returned to the hotel we got ready and decided to check out Walter's Restaurant which is a higher end restaurant. Since our visit was during the off season we had no wait for a table and they had a great special going on (A soup/salad, starter and an entree for $33) We were very impressed with the friendly staff and the atmosphere of the restaurant with a cozy fire burning nearby. The food was delicious and we both agreed we would return. We returned to our rooms after that and put on the nice bathrobes to make our way down to the pool area. We decided to check out the outdoor hot tub instead. It was nice and we were alone, but not really 'outside' more like an enclosed area. It is secluded so it was nice to be able to hang out and chat alone. The pool looked nice a little small but nice. We didn't actually get into it. There is also a hot tub connected to the pool. We passed by the spa area it smelled nice. It was closing for the night and we didn't use any of the services. We headed back to the room we saw on the sign that Champs Lounge was having Kareoke night we thought it would be fun to check it out. We assumed that there wouldn't be many people there only us but we were very wrong. The place was packed quite early into the night (probably the 35 cent wing special that was going on) The music was ok but because it was so crowded (ie no seats) and the average age was young we left early. When we decided to sleep for the night the beds were very inviting. One thing to mention is that the lights in the pool/atrium area stayed on for awhile so if you want an early night make sure your curtains are closed tight. Also about the curtains because we had an atrium view if you left your curtains open you could easily see right into the room or other peoples room so be conscious of that. In the morning when we woke up we went down to the included breakfast buffet. Again there wasn't a wait to be seated and the staff were all very friendly. The food was kind of cold by the time we got to it but it was a decent meal. When it came time to check out the process was again painless. The staff were friendly and inviting to chat with. I was very happy with my stay at Sawridge and would recommend this place to family and friends in the future. We had a ton of fun and a very memorable trip!!

Room Tip: Business atrium means indoor (pool) facing be aware of that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

The hotel was wonderful, we really liked Walter's restaurant, the food was fantastic.
The pool was heated which was great, but the hot tub was closed so we had to use the out door hot tub. The customer service was fantastic, everybody was really friendly.
The beds and pillows were very comfortable. But there was no microwave in our room which was a bummer, we wanted to heat our left overs from dinner and couldn't. Also, the sauna was a dry sauna ~ worst kind ever....they need to upgrade to a steam sauna.
We would definitely return to this hotel again, but I will be submitting my requests for microwaves in the rooms and a steam room to the manager as missing these 2 ammenities was a huge bummer.

Room Tip: If you wanna sit in the hot tub after snowboarding, ask if the indoor hot tub is open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathmore, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Have stayed here a few times in the past and have enjoyed it each time. I have been to the pub/lounge in the basement in past visit and was not impressed, however really can't comment on that this time as we did not go down there. The rooms were your standard hotel room, 2 queen/double beds, desk, TV, free wifi. Nothing special, but it was clean and that is the main thing I expect in a hotel room. I took my infant daughter to the pool around 6pm/7pm and they had not turned the overhead lights on yet (the atrium where the pool is is lite by day by the windows in the ceiling). So it was darker than I would have liked. The pool deck was wet and the grip on the floor was non-existent, I slipped a few times just walking to the pool. Once in the pool, the water was a nice temperature however the floor of the pool was slippery too, I slipped a few times while in the pool...first time I have ever slipped while in a pool. Jaccuzi was out of commission at that time, so can not comment on that. Signage to get into the pool from the atrium area could be better. I don't recall seeing a sign that flat out said "POOL" and I was looking. We had breakfast in the restaurant on the main floor and the staff was friendly and prompt. The buffet was pretty good. The price of the hotel was good too .. $97/night, plus a CAA discount!
We will go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.8 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
2.2 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
1.5 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
3.1 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper

Property: Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Address: 76 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
#3 Business Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Jasper Hotel Jasper
Sawridge Hotel Jasper National Park
Sawridge Inn And Conference Centre Jasper Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing