We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Juniper House
Nearby Hotels
US$220
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)(Great Value!)
US$138
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
106
12
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
12
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suitewelcoming hostsexcellent accommodationquiet residential streetin easy walking distancespent four nightslocation was perfectwonderful stayliving areatown centrebed was comfortablecomfortable stayjasper national parkbrentbasementnetflixmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 122 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The Juniper House is a wonderful place to stay in Jasper! Jen is a great host and went out of her way to make our stay a good experience. When we arrived, Jen sat down with us and went over the hiking, activities and dining in the area. We stayed in the king size suite for 3 nights. Next time we will plan on staying longer! The suite was very clean, and the shower was wonderful which was great after a long day of hiking. Robes and slippers are provided for an extra touch.....very nice! The bed was also very comfortable. There is cable TV or books on the area to read which we enjoyed at night. Dining and shopping are in walking distance. Loved the area and Juniper House. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Jasper. A perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Griggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I stayed in Juniper House for a week. My parents, my brother, and I booked both rooms. Our stay was absolutely perfect in every respect. The rooms were meticulously clean and tidied every day. The decor of the rooms was so nice. We really felt at home there. In particular, we appreciated the ability to have breakfast and the occasional dinner in the kitchenette in the King Suite. It does not have a stove, but a fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, sink, and china and cutlery.
Jennifer and Brent were very, very friendly and gave us wonderful tips for trips in the area.
I would recommend this B&B to everyone and hope to come back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanneBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2011

My friend was unused to B&B's and a bit apprehensive but, upon arriving at Juniper House, the apprehension was dispelled. We stayed 3 nights in the King Suite and it was wonderful. When we arrived Jennifer sat down with us and showed us various things to do and hikes ot take in the area. I had been to Jasper at least 4 times in the past and had not heard that Mount Edith Cavell is a must-do until Jennifer told us. She made some great restaurant recommendations also. The suite was spotless, nicely decorated and very private. We were free to come and go and did not feel as though we were being intrusive. Nice to have a B&B with a private guest entrance!

Jennifer and Brent are wonderful hosts, While breakfast is not provided, there were coupons for us to have a coffee each at the Bearspaw Bakery - most appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YKCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We spent four nights in the Queens Room. On arrival Jennifer directed us to the off road rear parking. A short walk through the garden led to the entrance of our accommodation so no problem with our luggage. After showing us our room, Jennifer spent time talking us through things to see and do in the area.
Our room was perfectly adequate for our needs and included tea and coffee making facilities. The fridge proved very useful for storing our fresh milk and other provisions. Keys to the entrance were provided so could come and go as we pleased.
Just a few minutes away from the main street and the restaurants meant we could stroll out in the evening to enjoy a meal and a glass of wine. Shops and a supermarket were also close by.
Juniper house ticked all the boxes for us. It was our first B&B experience and thanks to the care and attention of Jennifer and Brent it will not be our last.
The only down side was we could not stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed three nights in the Queen Suite. The B&B is in a quiet are of town about 5 minutes walk from the shops and restaurants. It also included off road parking.
The suite is well furnished and appointed and is accessed through a private entrance at the rear. The room was airy and clean and the bathroom had a great shower. Jennifer and Brent were very personable and extremely helpful in giving advice on the local area as well as providing a range of maps and pamphlets. This advice included restaurants, places to visit and walking trails, together with advice on where to see wildlife. The discount vouchers provided by Jennifer for Karuso’s and the Bears Paw were a particularly nice touch.
The bed was slightly soft for our liking. However, this is a personal preference, and would not influence our rating of what is an excellent B&B. All in all we really enjoyed our stay here and would readily stay here again on our next visit to Jasper.

Room Tip: It's popular so book ahead
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stonefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews