We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$90
US$80
View deal
SAVE US$10
Travelocity
eDreams
PricelineUS$90
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
34
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2019

This is hands down one of the most amazing hotels we've been too. Small boutique hotel with the most amazingly helpful, friendly and welcoming staff. The food was great, the hotel is very well maintained. It's a little oasis on a hill. It's out of town but the local transport is easy, frequent and safe. Loved it, will definitely be back. Highly recommend it. Thank you Villa Pedro :)

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CNB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2018

We didn't actually stay here, but we had dinner in the lovely garden by the pool!
The staff was amazing, while also taking care of a large group, they never forgot about us and they always make sure we were happy.
The food was very tasty, never before did I have such a succulent chicken breast, even when cooking it myself! Very impressive! And yummy. Hubby had the chicken halang halang and loved it.
The menu has tons of healthy options, and I'm sure the rest tastes incredible as well.
It's not cheap, but price-quality was very balanced in our opinion.
And when it was time for us to go home, the staff made sure we got there safely! Thanks guys, you rock! ❤️

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pleun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Clean, private and friendly staff. The rooms are HUGE. There are only 4 villas in the property and they are strict with the number of people so you can be assured it's a quiet stay. The place is well maintained, the pool is cleaned everyday, plants are properly trimmed. The owner also drops by to thank you for the stay. Definitely recommending this.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pyreticdamsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

What a find! Great location, beautiful views, and wonderful accomodation. The service and restaurant fantastic with beautiful staff. Welcomed by owner. Only 4 units, intimate and friendly. Great value.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Davidban69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Taking a express bus from Cebu city to Dumaguete is very comfortable and easy way reach this charming resort as long you gonna tell driver stop in star view resorts, not Pedro villa. Big sign can be found besides the national highway. We accidentally passed a sign and found ourselves close to dumaguete city what ment tricycle trip back with a challenge of luggages and baby stroller.

Resort is very well kept and clean, located in the hill means sort of physical challenges to older customers. Security is good as far it felt safe and warm welcoming check in.

Room is spacious and having a silent inverter aircon, what i really missed was black out curtains because red curtains in the morning sun six o'clock ment reflection of urgent wake up really too early. Shower room was stylish but one construction issue, shower door opens just partly. Lots of ants everywhere, but never distract my sleeping.

Food is really delicious, reasonably priced, service over all outstanding. We were staying five nights mostly alone, no other customers. Visiting dumaguete is sometimes challenging, busses are driving fast passing the resort and didn't care us waving hands in the highway. To dumaguete distance is 14 km, so it's kinda a far away.

But overall, beautiful place with lovely wiev , warm and attentive service. Love to be back again. Good value for the money

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Niko_sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews