We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for large family”
Review of Ramada Lethbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Lethbridge
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
cranbrook
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great place for large family”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We have 4 children and were accomodated into 1 room for a change which was nice. It was an L-shape so we could put 2 to bed early if we wanted. It was nice to have the different pools in the waterslide park to accomodate all the ages of our children.

Room Tip: The large suite is great for large families or groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveldisney09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    135
    100
    29
    16
See reviews for
109
102
21
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Staff were young, but very professional. Lobby and elevator seemed stuck in time (70s), but all was clean, and the rooms were very comfortable, super clean, and enjoyed the views from large windows. Bathrooms were fine. Beds were comfy. No complaints at all. Would stay here again. Oh - and the best thing about their complimentary breakfast were the waffles, which were really really yummy. Better than similar waffles we'd had at other Alberta hotels. Nice Korean restaurant for dinners too.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jkjirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank P, General Manager at Ramada Lethbridge, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you for your response during your recent stay with us. Our staff take pride in ensuring that all guests that stay with us enjoy excellent customer service and a clean room.
Though our hotel was built in 1974, we are committed in constantly upgrading to keep up with the times. Comments like yours is why we do it.
We do hope that in the future if you are in the Lethbridge area again, you will allow us the pleasure of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Stayed here last week, rooms were quiet and comfortable
lobby looks inviting but the rooms need a little work
overall great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cory88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Clean, roomy, quiet, easy to locate & located close to a lovely park to stetch your legs after a long journey.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkton
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2008

Looking a little tired with the decor in main entrance. Scruffs and marks on furniture - could use a pick me up. Disliked the brick on the walls in the living area and bathroom. Bathroom very large. Nice to have fridge in room. Staff very nice. Restaurant was okay though needed to hire more staff. Not bad value for the money.

  • Liked — N/A
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koala229570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, wa
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2005

The ambiance of this Best Western is funky in a 60's kinda way. The hotel was probably the nicest place in town when it was built; it's a circular structure which makes the floor layout ununusal. The rooms are comfy (although the pillows were overstuffed for my tastes, but this is true of many BW's.) The bathroom was clean, but the shower was difficult to contain due to the flimsy shower curtain. The staff was professional. We made extensive use of the business center with it's computer access. We also really enjoyed the pancakes at the ajoining restaurant. The price was reasonable for the quality of room.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Substrata23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2005

I stayed at the Best Western Heidelberg Inn for 2 nights. It was an incredible value for the price paid.
Our room, which was listed as a standard, was spacious, clean and comfy. In addition to a queen sized bed, we had a sitting area with a sofa bed, coffee table, full length mirror and armoire that held the iron and ironing board.
The dresser had extra blankets and pillows and the desk had high speed internet access for laptops.
The on-site restaurant had good food at reasonable prices. The menu wasn't large, but there was something for everyone.
Check-in and check-out were handled quickly and efficiently

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Beezos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
199 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
0.5 km away
Travelodge Lethbridge
Travelodge Lethbridge
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
1.0 km away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
113 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Lethbridge
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lethbridge

Property: Ramada Lethbridge
Address: 1303 Mayor Magrath Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 2R1, Canada (Formerly Heidelberg Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lethbridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lethbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Best Western Lethbridge
Lethbridge Best Western
Ramada Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing