We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Medicine Hat

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
bc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very clean and nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel is under construction but didn't affect our stay at all. Hotel staff @ desk were very friendly. Room was spacious and very clean. Free wi-fi in room was great to have. The breakfast was great; many choices: cereal, toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt, english muffins, eggs, sausage, tea, coffee, juice....nice selection, clean, well organized too and lots of room to eat. Will stay here again, anytime!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lctbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Thank you so much for your comments. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard and take pride in what they do. It is always nice to hear comments such as yours, I will be sure to pass them along. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon!
Staff & Management
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    321
    93
    35
    13
See reviews for
336
132
24
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We have stayed here previously.
Reception staff friendly and polite, as in the past.
Room was clean. Had fridge.
Glass glasses provided. Much appreciated.
This hotel is in the process of adding more rooms. A good thing.
Next on the agenda should be updating the existing rooms. Like a previous place we stayed in Calgary, these rooms are looking drab and dreary. Hope to see that in the near future.
We recommend this Days Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinlifecanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieSquires, Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Thank you for your comments and recommendation. We really appreciate the feedback that you gave, it is comments like these that help us move forward. You will be happy to know that we have recently renovated all of our guest rooms on first and second floor. We have been hearing excellent things about the changes we have made and I hope you have the opportunity to try out a newly renovated room the next time you stay with us.
Staff & Management
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Macleod, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Hotel is clean and staff friendly. But the location right on the highway makes it noisy if you like to have your window open. Also, the hotel was under construction and there was banging during the day. They should have warned us about that when we made our reservation.

Room Tip: You want a room as far from the construction as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieSquires, Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean and friendly, as those are two goals we consistently strive towards. As you mentioned, we are currently under construction to add more guest rooms as well as a fitness room and meeting facilities. Throughout the construction we have tried to accommodate our guests as much as possible to minimize the interruption. I apologize that the construction disrupted your stay. I hope you will stay with us again to see the changes we have made the next time you visit Medicine Hat.
Staff and Management
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

This hotel was just renovated and the rooms were super nice but I didn't enjoy the little black bugs running around the floor. Apparently, in a dry Summer they get these little pests in Medicine Hat but the front desk offered to move us. Also, the waterslide, which the kids loved, did shoot people out with a huge splash into a small pool - somebody is going to get seriously hurt one of these days. Its diffiicult to stay out of somebody's way when its such a small pool. The breakfast was free & good selection. Overall, my family had a great time there.

Room Tip: If staying during a dry Summer, get a room on second floor where there apparently are no black bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WarkWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, despite the "little pests" that seem to visit the city every summer. I was glad to hear that you liked the newly renovated rooms. We are so excited to have these rooms to offer to our guest. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.
Staff and Management
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed for 2 nights at the Days Inn Medicine Hat Alberta on business.
Crystal the Desk clerk was awesome. Very professional and courteous. The room was very clean. It had a new a flat screen TV. comfortable beds. Pillows were plenty and comfy. Location was right beside Houston Pizza. Had a great Steak sandwich and big schooner of beer. Fast excellent service great food, good price. I believe they served breakfast there also. the only negative was the construction at the one end of the hotel(they are adding 20 rooms) started at 6:30 am one morning. I mentioned it and the desk person/ crystal gave me a Tim Hortons gift card.. Really a nice gesture. Like all Days Inns, parking is at a premium so when you get in late you are scrambling for a spot.
I would definately stay again. They had an excellent govt. rate.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Firedog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal at Days Inn Medicine Hat is to ensure our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and it is always nice to hear how we are doing. I apologize for the inconvenience of the construction, and I would like to thank you for your understanding of the situation. We look forward to seeing you again once the construction has been completed, if not before!
Staff & Management
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Hotel was clean, breakfast was adequate, staff was friendly and helpful. Pool area was clean and the kids loved the waterslide.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooper-40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff here work very hard and take pride in their job, comments like yours make it all worthwhile. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Staff & Management
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

The Days Inn is a lower level business hotel located on the city fringe. Waited 20 minutes on hold to phone reception. Waited another half hour for them to bring more towels. I think I could get more for the money elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveldersp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Thank you taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all feedback we receive, both the good and the bad. I was very sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything les than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is clear to me that in this specific situation we did not meet this goal, and I can assure that we will take steps now to prevent this from happening in the future. Once again, I would like to offer my apologies and we hope to see you the next time you are in Medicine Hat.
Staff & Management
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
0.6 km away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
5.1 km away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#7 of 19 in Medicine Hat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
5.0 km away
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
#15 of 19 in Medicine Hat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Medicine Hat

Property: Days Inn Medicine Hat
Address: 24 Strachan Court SE | Dunmore Rd & Trans, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4R7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Medicine Hat
#1 Business Hotel in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Medicine Hat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Days Inn Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Medicine Hat Hotel Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Days Inn
Days Inn Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing