We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast well done ”
Review of Original Joe's

Original Joe's
Ranked #56 of 221 Restaurants in Medicine Hat
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Burgers, pub food
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Very much enjoyed the weekend brunch selection menu. Standard eggs bacon sausage potatoes toast was a delicious generous plate. Server was sweet & swift. Not very busy though, just 4 patrons in the restaurant at the time. We will go back to try another brunch item.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Won't come back here for lunch. Regular menu with dinner sized portions only - and dinner sized prices. They have specials that start at 3pm but that doesn't help me out for lunch.
Sorry but no lunch menu I go elsewhere.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank pkst2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

We were in town for a baseball game and saw through Trip Advisor that OJ's was open. We got there just after 10:30 and found out it was closing at 11:00! They said they changed their hours..... website also says 12:00. Where can we find a place to eat in Med Hat after a ball game?

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank DRobb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

We had our team lunch here after a lacrosse tournament. The food did take a significant amount of time to come out, which was to be expected with a crowd as large as ours. What I really loved was how patient and attentive our server was with a group of rowdy boys. Also, the meals were delicious!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

The food was good, although in pretty small portions. Pricing was a little on the high side- service was exceptional, the waitress did an excellent job. Recommended

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank lloydb472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Original Joe's also viewed

 
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to Original Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing