We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good option”

Local Public Eatery
Ranked #3 of 218 Restaurants in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Kind Of Like Your Living Room, Just With Better Food And People To Serve You Beer. …fanatical About Craft Beer And Rotating New Selections Every Day
Reviewed November 6, 2018

A great pub atmosphere and their simple menu provides multiple options of food items that are all done very well at Local.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherpa792499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 277 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

Great out of the way spot that we would absolutely go back to again. The atmosphere was fantastic and the food was great. Drinks were priced well and great value for the meal. We can't wait to get back to Medicine Hat again to go back.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Visited based on reviews when passing through Medicine Hat & won’t visit again. Although food was good, the menu is limited & far overpriced, and the service was just OK (couldn’t tell who was actually serving us, one of those who dealt with us visiting with family/friends most of the time). We were also rudely encountered by a patron when attempting to find a seat (when told by staff to sit wherever we wanted) & where told that the table was being cleared & designated for his party - something that could have been dealt with professionally by staff when we arrived. Not a great experience while visiting from out-of-town.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ClareD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

The restaurant is easy to find and parking was not a problem. The patio is a great place to sit and enjoy your meal

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank leonardluman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

This is a frequent stop for Wednesday afternoon drinks. Feel like Norm in Cheers as they know my name and my drink!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BobWillMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Local Public Eatery also viewed

 
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to Local Public Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing