We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not Great!”

Ralph's Texas Bar & SteakHouse
Ranked #6 of 218 Restaurants in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$37
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: 3 different experiences in one building - Steakhouse restaurant serving dinner, Sportsbar/Pub with homemade pub food menu and TV's surrounding you, and Nightclub with live music and dance floor (and mechanical bull on Thursdays. Whether you are looking for a hand cut Sterling Silver Alberta steak, a good night dancing, or just a relaxed atmosphere to hang out, Ralph's has it all. The building is massive including separate banquet facilities, an upstairs lounge, live entertainment and special events. The sports pub is open Mon-Sat 11am-12am (or later), and the steakhouse is open Wed-Sat 5pm-10pm, and nightclub is open Thursday-Saturday until 2am (Mechanical bull Thursdays starting at 9pm)
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Been to Ralph’s on many of occasions like it quite well. They offer you chips upon arrival which is a nice add on drinks are great and food is good however they just don’t quite hit the mark on getting it right for someone each and every time either the steak is over or under cooked or the Yorkshire Pudding is hard, I’m not try to describe a disaster here however the kitchen needs some help in my opinion.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Happynation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RalphsMH, Owner at Ralph's Texas Bar & SteakHouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Thank you for the 4 start review but sorry to hear we didn't nail it again this time. Our steakhouse chef's have been with us for over 8 years and hand cut the top 12% of steak in Canada everytime. You should have the best experience everytime like you and may others have had. Come on back soon and we will do what we can to give you a 5 star experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 228 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

Had a wonderful anniversary dinner in the SteakHouse, and then we headed over to the Bar and discovered that it was Bull Riding night! We got to celebrate our 10th Anniversary in style by riding the Bull. We will never forget that night!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed my meal here. The staff was quick and courteous and the meal was prepared well. The thing that holds this place back is first it is in a bar with a dreary and dated decor. Also for the price I would expect something a bit more special. The chefs did make a good steak and everyone enjoyed their meal, but that’s all it was, a basic steak and baked potato. Well executed, but maybe not the value for the prices they charge.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank ryanmT4117YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

From the hostess to our waiter staff was very friendly. Ribs were fantastic. Prices were moderate. Would have expected a larger menu but food was great.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bettyZ9267FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch on a Friday. Found a table & sat there for 15 minutes without being acknowledged or getting a menu. Very lousy service.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank lucycampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RalphsMH, Owner at Ralph's Texas Bar & SteakHouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, sorry for not getting to you sooner. Friday lunch we get slammed with 5 x 12 person tables at the same time and probably the same time you got there. We brought in extra staff right away but it did take some time due to all the unexpected people. We had good feedback about the great food and we hope your food was great once it got there. Come try us again for a better experience as we have great serving staff. Sorry again about the slowness on Friday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ralph's Texas Bar & SteakHouse also viewed

 
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to Ralph's Texas Bar & SteakHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing