We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good place to stop”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We were driving home from Spokane and decided to take a break for the night.
Stayed at Hoilday inns before and decided to try this one.
The guy at the front desk was great, he honored my goverment rate no problem. They also take pets with no extra fees which was great. Lots of parking for our truck and trailer.
The room was very nice with a fridge and microwave. There is no resturant on site but lots of places close by.
The free breakfast was good and nice staff.
Allin all good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank litew8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    76
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
72
32
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Would absolutely stay here again if we were zipping through Medicine Hat. Our room was huge,clean and the beds were super comfy with soft linens. Extremely welcoming and friendly staff. Great pool with watersides to keep little ones entertained.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaminoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
900 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Located on the NE edge of town, near the main road to Saskatchewan, and not far from two shopping malls, and the Thai Orchid restaurant, this is a good choice. A newish hotel, it has all the features you expect from a Holiday Inn Express: comfortable rooms, a business center, and a good hot breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I booked a room here through a travel website and upon arrival was pleasantly surprised to find that we had been upgraded to an "executive" suite. I had stipulated a late arrival so obviously they had sold all the junior suites and this was the last suite left. The room itself was a bit odd as there was a huge jacuzzi tub in the king bedroom (I mean actually in the bedroom itself) along with a half bath (no shower.) The other room in the suite had a queen bed, a sofa bed, a kitchenette and a full bath.

The staff was pleasant enough and the breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and tidy. It was a nice surprise to have such an expansive space to relax in after a grueling drive. I think we got the room for less than half price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nottoosavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Friendly hotel staff greeted us with a smile and were very helpful. Waterslide was great for the kids and breakfast was as good as all the H.I.E. breakfasts are.
A little pricey... but clean and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krosie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yyc
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Overall this is one of the better, or best, choices for accommodations in Medicine Hat. I was offered complimentary upgrade to a Queen Suite with kitchen upon arrival (but no goodie bag) for being Platinum in Priority Club. Check-in was efficient. Room was very good, although the bathroom was small. There were two flat screen TVs but only one of the remote contrrols worked. Please note that the downtown area of Medicine Hat is about a 15 minute drive in the mornings.

My only comment for room to improve would be for the hotel to obtain a second luggage cart as one is not enough during the busy times.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yyclhryyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weyburn, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Traveling with family who have young children and a small dog we got rooms next to one another. The rooms were spacious and sound proof! The beds were comfortable and clean. Internet connection was fast. The only thing missing was a fan in the bathroom, but otherwise everything was great. The breakfast was well worth the price of our stay. Hot and cold menu items to choose from. The pool was a fair size and great for the kids. Location of the hotel was perfect for us to just whip in off the Trans Canada Highway and then continue on our way the next morning. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
0.7 km away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#3 of 19 in Medicine Hat
856 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
6.1 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
5.8 km away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#8 of 19 in Medicine Hat
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
Address: 9 Strachan Bay SE, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4Y2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Medicine Hat
#4 Business Hotel in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Medicine Hat Alberta s newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.. You will find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Medicine Hat. Located just off the Trans Canada Hwy #1 across from the Medicine Hat Mall and only 5 minutes from the Medicine Hat Exhibition & Stampede grounds. You are within easy walking distance from the brand new Southland Crossing shopping and dining area. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medicine Hat is 10 minutes from Medicine Hat's Historic Clay District and Medicine Hat's newest golf course, Desert Blume. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear pool, blast down our water slide, or relax in our whirlpool. Burn some energy in our fitness center and help melt the stress away. When it s time to get connected we know what you need high-speed wired and wireless Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. Start your day with our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast, with 57 different items and now 2 hot items each day. From standard rooms to kitchenettes to executive Jacuzzi rooms, KidSuites and our Deluxe Southland Suite-with a board room, we can accommodate any traveler s needs visiting Medicine Hat, Alberta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, IHG, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Medicine Hat Hotel Medicine Hat
Holiday Inn Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Medicine Hat
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing