We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Thai Orchid Room

Thai Orchid Room
Ranked #1 of 218 Restaurants in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$26
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

This is hands down Medicine Hats best restraunt. We went for the first time this year and were absolutely blown away so much so we had to bring our crew from our shop to try it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 496 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018

I have been going to this restaurant for the last couple of years when I am in town due to the reviews I read on Trip Advisor.

It is located in a strip mall that you might drive by.

I always check the hours in that they sometimes close early and are not open on Mondays.

But when they are open the peanut and spinach dish is so delicious.

The food is a bit more expensive than other Thai restaurants but is totally worth it.

I order the spring rolls and always have a couple of extra for breakfast.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank travellingshow2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, loved everything. Portions were great with lots of rice. Spice levels varied as we specified. We had very friendly service. Everything was excellent

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Joanne2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

The Thai Orchid is located in a large industrial looking building containing many small businesses. We were walking and found a door only to find it was the back door. They let us in anyway.

We eat Thai a lot in California but this had a different taste...a very pleasant one. The choices on my yellow curry were medium, hot or hotter. I ordered medium and hoped. Luckily it was just spicy enough to give it a nice flavor and I did not have to consume gallons of water.

The menu is extensive. There were older couples and families with young children eating there.

After we finished we decided to leave by the correct (front) door pleasantly full from our delicious meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Careermanzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We checked the reviews of this restaurant because it was conveniently located within a short walk from the hotel we were staying. We were pleased with the reviews and opted to dine here.....what a pleasant surprise. There were three of us so we picked “ Clams Pad Phet” as a starter that we shared, we were impressed. For our main course we shared Chicken Pa- nang, Traditional Pad Thai and steamed Jasmine rice. Our meal was outstanding. The portions were large so there was plenty of food and each of us agreed that this was the best Thai food we have had in a long time. We are foodies and frequent Thai restaurants in Vancouver BC as well have travelled to Bangkok and eaten Thai food in Ottawa & Gold Coast, Australia. We were treated to 2 deserts by the restaurant, a white chocolate creme brûlée and a coconut creme brûlée. Both were flavourful but the white chocolate brûlée was a winner. In summary, the food was outstanding, great value for the cost and the service was excellent.the restaurant is conveniently located just of the highway, My only regret is that we are not here long enough to return for another meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank AALOOGOBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Orchid Room also viewed

 
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to Thai Orchid Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing