We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Food in Hat”

Mauro's Italian Cafe & Bar
Ranked #28 of 193 Restaurants in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are an owner run restaurant with a wide assortment of italian and western cuisine!! A wide selection of house choice and bottled wines! Our special board has many different options and at least 3 home made soups daily!!
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Food in Hat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Been to Mauro's many times over the years and highly recommend it for a great dining experience. It has a pub atmosphere and really friendly servers.
Owner is usually there and is himself the chef of an exquisite menu. No one
anywhere has ever came close to his ceasar salad IMHO. We always bring friends/family there as we have never had a bad experience or meal.
Located in the only strip of stores on Riverside.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MTnsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best pubs in Medicine Hat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

I've been to Mauro's many times and have always had great experiences. A very large menu with lots of unique options. Daily specials which are always changing and always different. And a very enthusiastic fun staff that makes every visit lots of fun. Also, drinks are VERY cheap.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank unbcguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A MUST when visiting Medicine Hat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

My husband and I have been going to Medicine Hat for the weekend about every two months for years. We never miss going to Mauro's at least once while we're there. The food is amazing every time. The staff is great and the service is quick and with a smile.

Our favorite place to eat in Medicine Hat by far.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank peanutsmomcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

When we lived in Medicine Hat, Mauros was a regular Port of Call for my wife and I. You can't beat Thursday night steak and pasta. Plus, for those who can do it, the Saturday night "all-you-can-eat pasta is a good deal. In three years of regular visits to Mauros, we were never disappointed.....great staff, great food.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank YukonSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best food in medicine hat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

service and food is top of line!! very cozy excellent for a special night out and the lunch menu is even more amazing!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank melissak26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mauro's Italian Cafe & Bar also viewed

 
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to Mauro's Italian Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing