We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liard Hot Springs Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$277
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
US$211
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copper Point Resort(Invermere)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Spirit Ridge(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tin Wis Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa(Harrison Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
12
9
22
17
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
9
22
17
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome madeunder new managementstayed for two nightsenjoyed the hot springswarm roomrustic lodgehome cookingsmall storethe managersa great experiencewinterwhitehorsetelevisionriver
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 89 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We LOVE LOVE LOVE this place! The first time we ever stayed here they accepted pets witch worked out nice for us since our month long vacations require us to take our pets with us however last we knew they stopped allowing pets. We've noticed the rooms all change a bit so let them know what you want. We've stayed in a small room with a stand up shower to a large room too big for us with a nice full size bathroom and bathtub. Being able to walk to the hot springs is nice and a huge reason why we stay here. Again, when we first stayed here they offered towels to take to the springs and bring back but they also stopped that. The restaurant is a great place for a hot breakfast before heading out in the morning. Also, they always have a blazing fire in the winter to warm you up.

Room Tip: Call ahead of time, they book up fast. Make sure to tell them what you want. They have very small rooms with stand up showers or larger rooms with full shower and tub.
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnnofziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2011

The Liard Hotsprings Lodge is a log cabin like building that is centrally located to the ever popular Liard Hotsprings Provincial Park. You can just walk from the door of the Lodge/RV Park, and you're right at the Provincial Park.

The inside of the lodge looks like a typical log cabin type house with 2 floors. They have a stuffed "kermode bear" in the common area near the television for people to look at. The first floor houses a restaurant and a common area with a television, and then the second floor houses about 10-12 rooms. The rooms are fairly nice, but they do not take into count the warm weather that the north sees during the summer.

The rooms are quite warm during the summer, and it is hard for you to open up the windows due to the fact that there are screens on them, and they are the typical windup window, so you need to take the screen off in order to access the window handles. They have a fan in there, but there is not much air that comes from it, so it makes the rooms very warm during the summer.

For the RV park area, they have some areas that have picnic tables, as well as electrical hookups. They also have use of bathroom facilities, and showering facilities, but to make use of these services it is 10$/person.

They also do not permit you to take their towels over to the Liard Hotsprings Provincial Park, so you need to ensure that you have your own towels with you;.

The restaurant is a typical cafeteria type theme, and has reasonably priced food, maybe possible a bit on the pricey side, but the quality is good.

Internet is very touch and go at this location, and you may or may not have access to these services when you stay here, we didn't.

You also have a chance of seeing some bison on the property. We didn't see any on the actual property, but we did see a family close to 5 km away.

Overall, I would recommend this lodging, but be prepared for warm and stuffy conditions in the summer if you plan on staying here.

Room Tip: Make sure that you request either a room that is further away from the sunlight, or one that has access to be able to open up the window.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matwaites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We had been driving all day and were looking for someplace to spend the night. The lodge looked fine from the outside but once we got to our room we were horrified.The room was tiny, hardly fitting for two adults. The bed was only a double and the wall sloped in such a way that you had to duck to make it to the bed. The bedding seemed clean but everything else was not. It looked like the whole room could do with a good dusting and the carpet was so filthy I kept my socks on. The bathroom was small and the floor tiles were coming off. To add insult to injury, we had to pay $125.00 for the night and this place was in no way worth it. In the morning the restaurant didn't open until 8 so we and most of the other guests packed up and left.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mouselady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I was very surprised by how run down the place was. I have stayed here before, the management must have changed or something.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boocharlie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2011

The hotel recently decided to no longer accept dogs, claiming that it is in order to keep the rooms "clean". Well, I don't know what happened with new management, but the hotel was much cleaner when pets were allowed! Our room was filthy and reeked of smoke.

As for the restaurant, bacon in breakfast was bad... As in having sat in oil for 3 months. Staff denied it, and didn't do anything to fix it. Waitress looked like she had partied all night and couldn't have cared less about us, or anybody for that matter.

This property would have the potential to be amazing, and was very good for many years. Too bad new management is taking it to the ground!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whistlerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews