We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caverhill Fly Fishing Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$375
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$271
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
US$316
US$192
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$379
US$306
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$299
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Point Resort(Invermere)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2016

I came to Caverhill with high expectations and was not disappointed. It is hard to improve on what has already been said in other reviews. The owners Larry and Marlene care very much for their lodge and their surrounding lakes and forest. The food, the stories and the company was top notch. The fishing was great also if you happen to be going for the fish. I am a discriminating traveler and my biggest vote of confidence would be to say I will do my best to come back to this Eden. Thanks for sharing your corner of the world with my wife and I.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arden P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

I have been going to Caverhill every year since 1993 and sometimes twice a year. I am a dedicated fly fisherman and have tried many lodges around the Western Pacific Coast and this is the absolute best. Not only does this have the best luxury accommodations, with well appointed cabins and rustic lodge, but also the opportunity to fish 15 different lakes virtually with no one else on them. All lakes have boats and many with motors.
Best of all there is no need to pay an extra fee for guide as that is included in a very reasonable priced stay.

If the fishing wasn’t all that good I would still go for the gourmet food and outstanding beauty of the area. My wife doesn’t fish but accompanies me just for the relaxation, beauty, and food. At night, the silence is deafening except for the lonesome call of the loons.
I hesitate writing such a glowing report as it would be best for me to keep it a secret.
One last thought, The hosts Marlene and Larry will become live long friends.

The Dean

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulvry2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene L, Owner at Caverhill Fly Fishing Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Thank you so much for your glowing words. We promise to live up to your high praise when we see you this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2016

My wife and I got lucky when a group canceled at Caverhill Lodge in August. We swooped in for three nights and had an incredible time. Marlene and Larry are inspiring hosts and great people. The staff is great ad talented sous chefs. The meals are prepared fresh daily. While you're out fishing, they're creating a delicious dinner. Cabins are clean and warm. The fishing was a success. Everyone gets a private lake to themselves. You're likely to have a loon or two swim for your catch. We went back and forth between fly fishing and spin fishing for two days. On the last day we paddled some kayaks around Caverhill Lake and came upon some moose. My favorite things were living off the grid, getting up and going to bed early, and watching fish surface during quiet sunsets with my wife. You might go for great fishing but you'll return with more than that.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2014

If you are a fisherman, you are going to LOVE this place. Beautiful surroundings. You couldn't ask for a better fishing environment. Quiet and Peaceful and you will almost always have a lake to yourself. There are many lakes and they are all great fishing. Easy hikes to the lakes on well maintained and marked trails.

PinebrookCalgary did a pretty thorough review of how things are at the Lodge and I agree with his review. In addition to John Henry is Haley the dog, an Australian shepherd mix, who you will probably meet when being picked up from the parking lot for the ride across the lake to the lodge. It is true the cabins have no electricity, but they do have a propane light which is easy to operate. Be prepared for any kind of weather. One afternoon in August it didn't just rain, it hailed and we just kept fishing. Come on...weather never bothers a 'real' fisherman.

You certainly will not go hungry. Marlene & Larry's gourmet meals are right up there with 5-Star restaurants. Plenty of snacks you choose from to pack with the lunches. They don't serve alcohol, but you can take anything with you and they have a ice box (a 'real' ice box) where you can keep things cold.

Another great treat for those who enjoy smoked trout is to have Larry smoke the trout you catch. He packages it so you can take it home. It doesn't last long because as soon as you open it and start eating it you can't quit it is so good.

This place was so AWESOME, I think we are going again next year!!!

Room Tip: All the cabins are GREAT!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travelguru60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Caverhill continues to be consistently excellent. A great fishing experience and so much more. The cabins are quaint and more than comfortable. The food excellent. The hosts fantastic. This is a great place for couples who fish and for those who don't. My wife never fished and she loved the pampering, the hikes, the kayaking on the lake, the sound of the loons and the peace and beauty of this unique place. The fishing is for rainbows full of fight on a wide variety of lakes all equipped with boats, some with motors on the larger lakes. Check this place out, it is well worth it!

Room Tip: All the cabins have large beds, composting toilets, and wood stoves. The bath house has individual bathrooms with showers for each room. All are quiet an have great views of the lake. Honeymooner is the most isolated.....
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1GrumpyOldMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews