We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mather’s Day Lunch”

Alderlea Farm and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 113 Restaurants in Duncan
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Description: Organic and biodynamic farm and cafe. A real farm to table restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: Organic and biodynamic farm and cafe. A real farm to table restaurant.
Reviewed May 9, 2021

Took my mom for lunch to get her out for a drive and lunch. Food was excellent, as always. Staff are friendly, kind and helpful. Try to keep this little gem to myself but when you rave about this place , it is hard to keep it a secret.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank christinewJ4427LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 176 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2021

Last night we had the best pizza ever! Straight out of the fire onto our plates and it was delicious. Perfectly crisp thin crust with just the right amounts of spinach, garlic and feta cheese with the anchovies perfectly baked into it. Brown on the edges, moist in the middle. Delicious! A nice frosty beer along with this perfect pizza was a great way to start my Friday night.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomkJ8019VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2021

On Easter weekend we enjoyed a lovely patio lunch in a tranquil setting . All the food was delicious and we especially enjoyed the pizza. The staff were all so welcoming. Even in the middle of a pandemic, a very safe and relaxing outdoors lunch was enjoyed. Highly recommend and will return soon.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 221pattij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2020

Beautiful location, lovely to sit outside and enjoy the views. The food is farm fresh and delicious. Recommended this to all our friends and they have also loved it. We Try to go here as many times as possible throughout the season. A truly enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bettyt514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alderleafarmandcafe, Owner at Alderlea Farm and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2020

We are closed for the 2020 season. Please check our website for Spring 2021 hours.
Many, many thanks for your kind words. We are very fortunate for guests like you.
We LOVE to serve real food to real people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2020

21 hungry cyclists arrived tired and hungry and left full and very satisfied. The team at Alderlea Farm did an amazing job of accommodating us and ensuring our experience was memorable. From taking our orders a day a head of time to setting up reserved tables to serving fabulous food - all contributing to a memorable experience. I can't speak for everyone - but I will be back!

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 606terrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alderlea Farm and Cafe also viewed

Duncan, Cowichan Valley Regional District
Duncan, Cowichan Valley Regional District
 
Cowichan Bay, Cowichan Valley Regional District
Duncan, Cowichan Valley Regional District
 

Been to Alderlea Farm and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.