We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“short but sweet get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver,bc
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“short but sweet get away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I have been going to the Harrison Hotsprings resort for about 25 years now, we usually stay in the cabins because it is more private, the only drawback is the tiny showers we always enjoy the atmosphere and the scenery there the staff are always friendly and helpful and we generally enjoy ourselfs. the price is starting to get up there, and my wish would be that they do some upgrades like drinks at the pool year round and not just in summer as well to get a new band i enjoyed the jones brother however after 25 years its getting old and they should recruit new talent. the pools are awesome and we enjoy going there.

Room Tip: go with the cabins use bcaa or aaa and get 10% off at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,318
    1,244
    428
    248
    152
See reviews for
1,024
1,509
71
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

My husband and I took our seven and ten year-old daughters for three days and really enjoyed it. There were several pools with varying temperatures, some indoor, some outdoor. It was very relaxing. The resort itself is quiet and family-oriented. There were a lot of seniors there as well. The daily breakfast buffet was very good, as was dinner and dancing at the Copper Room. We will go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfs1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here several times in the past 25 years. This time we booked a room in the west tower, pool view side. Hallways have strange, musty smell. Room was average and seemed a little dated...certainly not the modern-looking rooms they show on the website. Average sized, waffle weave bathrobes in the room. Larger robes were brought to our room immediately upon our request so don't be afraid to ask. Pool was fabulous, spa even better--highly recommend massage by David. We decided to try dinner in the Copper Room for the first time as we were celebrating a birthday. Make reservations immediately upon arriving! Also make sure you are aware of the dress code (no runners). We phoned the restaurant manager who implied that as long as we kept our feet under the table and didn't get up to dance they would allow us in. Checking in advance, however, didn't stop him from giving us a very obvious "once over" when we arrived at the restaurant. Despite his tackiness we still enjoyed our meal very much. Breakfast buffet was great as usual and well worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

If you haven't been then you need to go, not only is the Hotel very nice but teh Hot Springs/Spa are magnificent. It is the only place to stay in Harrison Hot Springs

Room Tip: Rooms 7706 and 8806 are oversized and very good for hosting group socials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband had a conference here in early Jan. We had a room with a view of the lake. It was lovely, but cold. The snow on the mountains added to the picturesque view. The food was so good, and all open areas felt comfortable and easy. The outdoor pools were SO nice, and there was even a pink cherry tree in bloom. It was a great visit to the spa also, for a pedicure. Very reasonable prices and a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaMapleRidgeBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We come to the resort twice a year to get some quiet time, to gather our thoughts, to give ourselves a breather. Harrison delivers this consistantly. We usually stay in the Main Building which is the original "old hotel", this has the character and charm that is all important to our stay. The hot pools are the best !, they just penetrate your being and warm away the ailments. ...that's it, period.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zyg022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

The setting of the hotel is spectacular even on a cold dreary day. We were lucky enough that as we entered the pool the sun broke through. It really was a special experience to see the rays of the sun through the steam of the pools. Although the view from the room was amazing, the room itself was very average and a small white fridge just sat on the floor next to the television cabinet.
If you are anything but an average size, the robe will barely cover. Not a problem for me but for an normal kinda tall man who likes his meals this could be a problem.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 473PamelaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.3 km away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.3 km away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.4 km away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.5 km away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#3 of 7 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.2 km away
The Spa Motel Harrison Hot Springs
The Spa Motel Harrison Hot Sprin...
#4 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 100 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern shore of Harrison Lake and surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa is a full service destination resort. The resort features 3 restaurants and a bar, Healing Springs Spa and five (5) spring fed hot mineral pools. An easily accessible getaway- the resort is only 90 minutes east of Vancouver and 45 minutes from the nearest Washington State border crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Hot Springs Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
Harrison Hot Springs Resort And Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing