We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$117
View deal
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
US$117
View deal
Hotels.comUS$117
PricelineUS$117
Trip.comUS$117
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
405
247
49
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
405
247
49
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view pool and hot tub large balcony front desk staff enjoyed our stay king bed early check beds were comfortable kitchenette harrison lakeview toaster esplanade carpet lakeside vancouver spring
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 728 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We stayed one night at this boutique (small) hotel. Overall, if I could rate it half stars, I would rate it 3.5 out of 5. The view from our 4th floor room was gorgeous and we like the vaulted ceiling. Beyond that, it is super basic. The carpet needs replacing, the DVD players didn't work despite the front desk clerk Katrina trying to help us. There are no curtains to close on the higher windows, so the room was brightly lit with sun at 5:30am. The washroom is small for 2 people, with a basic tub/shower insert. To take advantage of the room, we sat outside most of the time given the warm weather. This is the best feature of the room, yet no one bothered to clean away all the cobwebs on the railing. There is no music system to enjoy while in the room. We used the small 8 person hot tub, and the indoor pool. The hallways do smell like pets once in a while because some of the rooms are pet friendly. Ice is only available on the 3rd floor, and the elevator is very slow if you need to use it. Overall, this place really needs some TLC, but the price is fair. The staff are courteous. Keep your expectations low, and you will have a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Hi Paulina,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you thought your suite and the Hotel need some TLC. We have a great team and we are always striving to keep on top of items that require updates and repairs. We also have ongoing refurbishment programs every year to keep everything looking up to date and rejuvenated. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Katie Wallace,
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2019

We were in the area for a wedding which was held in the Harrison Hot Springs Hotel. Because I was needing 3 rooms for my son and his girlfriend, my daughter, her husband and their children and my self - I could not justify paying the rates at the hotel where the wedding was to be held. This hotel is a 2 minute walk from the main hotel, it is quiet, clean and directly across the street from the lake. My daughter had a room with a king bed, full kitchen and a pull out sofa bed. We were able to rent a roll away cot for $15. so we had beds for everyone. The king bed is separated from the sofa area with a wall which gave privacy. At night, I walked around the lagoon with the children. The path is totally lite and the kids loved running on the trail. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: My daughters room faced the water, my & my sons room faced the parking lot. All rooms were great!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phyllis2973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Thank you for the great review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay :) We hope to welcome you again soon!

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2019

This was a very nice property to stay at in Harrison Hot Springs where the choices are somewhat limited. The junior suite with balcony was spacious and very clean. The view was great. The kitchenette was nice to have; it had enough of everything you would need to prepare simple meals. The staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. We had some enquiries prior to arrival and received a quick response by both phone and email. The price was very competitive. Online booking was easy. Only slight negatives were a small slow elevator and the carpeting in the hallways looked like people likely come in regularly with wet or sandy feet.

Room tip: Only some junior suites have balconies.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shatteredvisage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thank you Shatteredvisage for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon :)

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Marketing Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2019

The reception staff were very friendly. Our room was spotless, and the bed we slept in, very comfortable. The hotel price was exceptionably reasonable. A swimming pool and hot tub were available. The view from the Hotel, over the lake was capturing, and the walk along the waterfront capturing.

Room tip: Comfortable and very clean
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaxxinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad you had a great stay :) We hope to welcome you again!

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2019

wow, Harrison Hot Springs was so beautiful. warm weather, blue skies, beautiful lake and snow covered mountains. th Harrison Beach hotel made the stay even better. the rooms have great views of the lake, so clean too. nice sized rooms with a desk and table for meals if you like. would definitely visit again. I think this is our fifth time there. the staff is friendly too.

Room tip: they do have pet friendly rooms
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thanks so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great weekend with us and that you have stayed with us many times before :)

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews