We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$117
View deal
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$117
View deal
Algotels
TravelocityUS$117
Hotels.comUS$117
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
405
247
49
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
405
247
49
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view pool and hot tub large balcony front desk staff enjoyed our stay king bed early check beds were comfortable kitchenette harrison lakeview toaster esplanade carpet lakeside vancouver spring
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 728 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Great rooms! Large and comfortable, nice balcony.
Kitchenette and all the items you need, Microwave, fridge, plates, wine glasses ect….
Loved to indoor pool and outdoor hot tub.
Staff was very friendly.
Parking underground secured or back parking lot.
Right across from the beach! that was perfect!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inspiration763132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Thanks so much for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your room and amenities. We hope to welcome you again :).

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Last year my family and I stayed at the Harrison beach hotel because the resort was full. Thank goodness it was because it made us find this gem of a hotel that will be our annual summer trip place to stay. Just like last year, the hotel surpassed all standards we have.

Check in was quick and easy. They have secure underground parking ( $10 / night.) I’m not sure if it’s cheaper to stay in the above ground lot or not.
When we went to our room, we were greeted with a handwritten card welcoming us back to the hotel with a tasty treat from Rocky Mountain Chocolates. It was a really nice personal touch that goes a long way.

We stayed in the same room as last year, pay the upgrade fee and get the room with the view, it’s beautiful and worth the extra $$. The room has a semiprivate bedroom with clean white sheets and duvets. We had a full kitchen and a fold out bed that fit the kids nicely. The room is nice and dark in the morning which is a huge thing with the kids.

We swam in the indoor pool and enjoyed the hot tub on a not super nice day which the kids loved. The hot tub looks a little dated, and the pool area has some rust around some of the doors, but that’s the only area that the wasn’t 100%. It’s not a complaint, just noticeable.

The location is the best location of all the hotels in my opinion. It’s right across the street from the beach. The beach is beautiful, the water is ice cold, and the lagoon is quite warm. There’s a corner store right next to the hotel if you need to stock up on anything for your kitchen. Take a walk down to the far end and enjoy the coffee and food from Muddy Waters Cafe, it’s all delicious.

Can’t wait to come back again next year.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LyndsJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Thank you LyndsJM for taking the time to write such a nice review of our Hotel! It's so wonderful to hear that you and your kids had an enjoyable stay with us in Harrison Hot Springs and that you were able to take advantage of the pool and beach :).

We look forward to seeing you again!

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Great view on lake, all closeby, park next to hotel, friendly staff, good rooms, good beds, nice walk on beach, pieceful place, good rooms, pool nice for the kids. Lovely time. Resraurants closeby. Nice sunset.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Thanks so much Cor for the wonderful review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon :).

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Very clean and excellent location just across the beach in Harrison Hot Springs. Hotel colleagues were nice and answered all my questions quickly and were very helpful. You have a full stocked kitchen if you want to eat at home, or literally at your doorstep are many restaurants for any taste. I paid for the underground parking which was a great deal and I did not have to deal with street parking. I also booked the beach facing view which had a nice big balcony a definite plus. your own little oasis to enjoy breakfast in the morning, or evening glass of wine. The only downside was my neighhours had kids and were quite noisy whilst I was trying to enjoy my book and a glass of wine. But there is not much you can do about that when it is summer at a resort. Would still recommend this hotel for a quick escape for the city.

Room tip: Go for the breach view with the balcony
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traveltheworldlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Hi traveltheworldlz,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love our lake views! We hope to welcome you again soon :)

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in two different rooms over the course of a couple weeks going to and from Vancouver. Parking lot view and lake view.

Pros:
Location. Parking. Clean linens, towels, room. Kitchenettes. Nice staff.

Cons:
Rooms are getting tired. Needs new carpet, this would very much improve the room. If you’re not out of the room by 1030am, you get the “note” under the door that your room is not getting cleaned. Surprising for a resort town and hotel.

The hotels in the area have not had much investment in recent years so this is only an average hotel and review. Appears to be the best of the average. It’s not a 5. Expect a 3.5 as per other average comments.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TazFourRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Hi TazFourRD,

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your comments. Our Hotel is consistently rated #1 in Harrison Hot Springs and we are very proud of this accomplishment. We have ongoing refurbishment projects that help keep our rooms up to date and not tired looking but I will make sure to mention your comments to our General Manager so she can look into the carpets for the next project.

Just an FYI for other potential guests, the note we put under the door notifies guests that have their "do not disturb" sign on the door that we were unable to service the room. If our guests are in need of anything, they can call the front desk and we are happy to assist with anything.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you to our Hotel again soon

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews