We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food in town”
Review of Twisted Olive

Twisted Olive
Ranked #52 of 364 Restaurants in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

This place has never failed us. Delicious flavorful food and excellent service. Perfect sized portions. The calamari is always tender and tasty. The kale, bacon ceasar salad was fresh and loaded with flavor. The homemade burgers were moist and delicious and the fish and chips were the best we've had in Kamloops. Nice atmosphere with very private booths available.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank P4774ELdonnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 88 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018

Ordered the calamari appetizer, it arrived promptly was well seasoned and a good portion. Fish and chips were good, nice light batter. Chicken parmesan was flavourful. The service was excellent!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank deviliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We had a very pleasant meal. The restaurant staff are delightful and the food is well prepared and met all our expectations. This is not a gourmet restaurant and nor does it pretend to be. IT is more than fit for purpose

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GeorgesM115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Arrived after 6 pm on a Sunday and still got medium-rare prime rib. It was tender and moist, and the stuffed baked potato was even better than the baked potato with the works.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We have been to this restaurant a few times. We have always had great food and service. I must give a shout out to our server Cody - she has served us a couple times before - she is very friendly, attentive and willing to help with our questions about the menu. Last night myself, my husband, our son and his girlfriend went for dinner. For starters we had an order of escargot - it was great. We also had 2 orders of bruschetta. We were disappointed with it. Very bland. It came with just tomatoes and onions. We ordered 2 sides of balsamic reduction to go with it but not until we ate 2/3 of it. I was surprised that it didn't come with it. We suggested to our server Cody that she inform the kitchen staff to add some flavour to the bruschetta. For our entrees we ordered the seared rare Ahi tuna, the striploin steak, the chicken parmigiana and the seafood pasta. All were excellent. With a bottle of wine, a single glass of wine and a beer, the total bill, including a generous tip, was 256.00. For four people I thought that was reasonable. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to visitors and my fellow Kamloopsians.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Duffer35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twisted Olive also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Twisted Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing