We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trans Canada Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skoglund Motel(Kamloops)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Kings Motor Inn(Kamloops)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    4 Seasons Motel(Kamloops)
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (37)
    Filter reviews
    37 results
    Traveller rating
    4
    7
    9
    8
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    4
    7
    9
    8
    9
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    26 - 31 of 37 reviews
    Reviewed 30 January 2012

    In two minds on this place, on the one hand it’s very cheap and is what it is – a basic motel the same location as pretty much every other motel in the town. On the other hand it’s quite dirty and old (e.g. there was a chair in the ‘swimming pool’ when we were there.

    You get what you pay for, personally I’d pay a little extra next time for one of the other motels.

    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank RJP33
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 August 2011

    The motel is located on the main highway away from the touristy spots. However, kamloops being a small place, most of the city attractions are located within a 15-20 mins drive. The rooms are quite spacious but the decor is a bit tacky/dated (expected as this is a no-frills motel). The pool was not operating and looked in dilapidated state. The place was being managed by an Indian gentleman and he was very accommodating of our requests. Overall, good place for just sleeping over night without expecting to be close to the nightlife/city based attractions.

    Room Tip: try and get ground floor rooms with parking right in front
    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank TravelExotica
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 August 2011

    This motel has definetely seen better days but I only needed a place for a single night and I was travelling on a tight budget. I found it shabby but very clean with firm but comfortable beds. This is not suitable for someone with mobility problems as there are no grab-bars in the bathroom which has a deep tub. It does not have very secure windows or doors. The door has a little chain lock along with a door handle lock. The windows don't seem to lock, there is no security bar for it and the screens all look lke they've been pried out at some point in time. But, for $70 a night, I had a clean room with a decent bed. I got my money's worth.

    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank sok30_11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 July 2011

    Old place, I would suggest spend $10-20 more and get a nice decent place. During my stay, there was no water in the pool and no breakfast provided. It was cheap, might be good for budget minded people.

    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank AlbertaOilers
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 April 2011

    This motel is located off Highway-1 about 10km from Kamloops town. For the rate of $49/night (excl. taxes), we got a room with microwave, a mini-fridge and hi-speed wi-fi internet! The pool was not working at the time we were there, but it was the perfect place to put up for a night. The beds were comfy, the floor was clean, the TV was working so everything was great. Bring a pair of ear plugs and you should have no problems with the traffic noise (if any). I think this was one of the best finds (in terms of value) in this region!

    • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank ak970097
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews