We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Destinia.com
US$106
View deal
WyndhamUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
PricelineUS$108
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
108
52
17
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
52
17
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking super clean place clean quiet room bagged breakfast walk in shower newer hotel nearby restaurants meeting room large tv will stay there again hotel is in a great location great stay stayed two nights indoor pool and hot tub first floor complimentary breakfast enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 187 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2021

Kamloops doesn't have any five-star accommodation, but has a plethora of these mid-range, short-stay hotels/motels. The Wingate is new-ish, and has that going for it. Otherwise, it's a very average traveler's hotel like the rest of them. Rooms have iron, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge. Bed was quite soft, which is good or bad depending on your personal preference. A/C unit was quite loud, but necessary to have on. No noise from the hallway though. No on-site restaurant. No housekeeping , not even replacement towels. Cold brown-bag breakfast provided first day only. Secure underground parking. Location is right off the highways, and there are a number of chain restaurants within a short drive.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BC-Westcoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2021 via mobile

We reached here at midnight after looking for hotels that could accommodate a truck with a boat.
The young man on duty his name might be Amal was accommodating and let us park in the Handicap area since we were leaving early to catch the ferry.
Room was very clean very comfortable beds very reasonably priced for the comfort and peaceful night we needed after driving for 9 days.
Nice coffee and a breakfast bag to go. Hey what more does a traveller need.
Thank you.
Finally we will reach home today

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ramrochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2021

The employees are extremely friendly, fast and efficient. I’ve stayed a number of times now, and it’s always been great. The only place I stay when visiting Kamloops. Only wish they had more variety in the pop machines.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pattitrent11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2021

Overall this hotel was very nice and clean. With the staff who were very pleasant and looking to help you in any way. I believe the check in person set me up in the most quiet area of the hotel with a king bed, very comfortable and quiet.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pgofficetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2021

All round great. Good size room, quiet, clean, comfortable bed, microwave, fridge and kettle. Love the size of shower. Provide a breakfast to go. Secure under ground parking if needed. Recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shelleycaldwell2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews