We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
14
31
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
31
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudent residencetwo bedroom suitetallest buildingequipped kitchenpots and pansstayed heresoccer teamone nightroom servicedormdeskmicrowavetvsinkubcfloormattresses
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night as a group of 6. We booked this location specifically because it said it had a kitchen. It does have a fridge, microwave and sink, but no plates, glasses, mugs or cutlery, or even a tea towel. Unless you bring your own or steal them from the students' shared kitchen area (where we got dirty looks from students) you are out of luck.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Thank you very much for trying out The Residence, and we are currently trying to find a solution to offer a more stocked in room kitchen, as this is a frustration shared by other guests as well. Hopefully we can provide a better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Checked into 4 bedrooms suite that fit family of six. Beds are clean and each room has a small TV. Everyone is happy that they get their own privacy. There are two bathrooms, two fridges, one freezer, huge counter top and lots of cabinets and drawers. The kitchen is not equipped and no stove, however there is a microwave. Overall, everyone is happy. It's a good value for our stay in our entire trip!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travellerjalanjalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Residence, and that you were able to take full advantage of our unique offering. We would love to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

This Hotel is really good. Provides you the very good service. The best thing is that it has two rooms in every single rooms means that every room has two different compartment with separate beds and facilities. I'd recommend it to everybody .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Manthan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

We are so happy the hear that you enjoyed your time at The Residence, our staff works very hard to ensure each experience here is a good one!

We hope to see you again,

Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Great alternative to a hotel! We were very happy with our accommodation, two bedrooms for a group of three. There is a table to sit around, no lounge. Both bedrooms have a tv and are very spacious. Lovely bathroom. Not so hard to find, the tallest building on campus.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TassieAusssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your kind words. We work very hard to provide a good alternative to a standard hotel stay, and hope you come back to stay with us again!
-Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Clean towels, linen, bathroom and kitchen. As we found out it's not a hotel, it's a Student dorm, rooms are used for public during summer. Was hard to find it at first, as the maps brought us to the university, you need to drive a little farther than that. There's no sign on the building so it's a little confusing.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank starqvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you very much for experiencing The Residence and for taking the time to share your kind words. We definitely will work on making the building easier to find, as this does give quite a few people trouble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews