We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
421
258
90
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
258
90
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslots of parkingpancake machinefront desk staffgreat hotelbreakfast roomwould highly recommend this hotelnice pooleasy accesspet friendly roomshopping and restaurantsrooms are largehot tubcomplimentary breakfastking suitecomfortable bedstop flooryogurt
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 806 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Nice clean modern hotel. Would stay here again. Breakfast selection was fantastic with lots of selection and space to sit. Location was very convenient with lots of choices of restaurants and coffee shops nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RichardF_PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Thank you for your comments. Many guests find our location ideal for their needs in Kamloops with closeness to TRU, restaurants and shopping.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Hadn't stayed at a Best Western for years but heard about the changes they were going through so I thought we should try it out.
Great friendly and fast check-in

Awesome room very spacious and comfortable and clean.

Breakfast complimentary was an eye opener. Huge selection and nearly rivaling European breakfasts.
Well done BY.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank William C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017

Thank you for your review. Many past Patrons of Best Western are finding the new Best Western much changed. We are glad you like them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

I chose this hotel as BW has a reputation of being decent and it was fairly close to the hospital. I had a family member in hospital and BW has a special rate for this.

The room was clean and had all the amenities one would expect. The bed was comfortable and the TV had a good selection of channels. The bathroom, although on the smaller side, was very clean and had a heated tile floor.

I left early so did not get a chance to check out their complimentary breakfast although previous stays at BW's have had a great variety of items.

Front desk staff were cordial and I would definitely choose this hotel should the need for accommodation arise again when visiting Kamloops.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank SICCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Many visitors come and stay for hospital visits and with our hospital rate, get great service and great value!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

This hotel has a lot going for it. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Beds are comfortable. Desk and chair provide good working space. Swimming pool and fitness centre are clean and well equipped. Breakfast food quality good and plentiful. Easy access to highways serving Kamloops.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Thank you for your review. You have stated what many of our guests find when they visit Kamloops and our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms friendly staff quiet hotel
Stayed for 2 weeks during a stressful time. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very well done, lots of variety, different items daily -
Would happily recommend to everyone I know coming to Kamloops

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad that our staff and service could help you during your difficult time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews