We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$125
View deal
Destinia.com
US$122
View deal
Booking.comUS$125
PricelineUS$125
HurbUS$131
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
490
297
108
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
490
297
108
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns great hotel lots of parking easy access fitness room hot tub a great stay convenient location complimentary breakfast upon check bw pet highway pillows bc canada muffins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 948 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Here for a one night stay
Very nice customer service
We were made welcome at check in
We stayed in Room 410 that was a large room and very well equipped
The deal included breakfast
The hotel had a large free car park
The hotel is located close by different types eateries, that can be easily reached by foot or by car
Overall a very nice friendly hotel that I would recommend

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank grandadclive1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Nice accomadations, house keeping where really helpful. We didn't get checking when we where suppose to and the front desk didn't care. They where the only draw back to our stay. You get a full breakfast, could have been laid out better and didn't go with the high price of the room.

t

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

We apologize for the delay in check-in. There was a communication error between our Front Desk and housekeeping and the wrong room number was given for cleaning next which delayed your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We stayed one night after we attended the Eric Church concert in Merritt and absolutely loved this hotel. It exceeded my expectations!!! Check in was easy. The room was clean and large with a great bed. The air conditioning worked well, as did the black out blinds. The complimentary breakfast was incredible - the usual cold food but also hot eggs and meat. Even a fancy latte maker.
We were impressed with everything, especially given the reasonable price that we paid.
We will be back next year for sure!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank family_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Comfortable clean and quiet hotel for a one night stop on a road trip. kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Breakfast was good with a number of choices. We booked the rooms on a good rate. Better to book early in Kamloops to get good rates. Best Western is one of the best hotels in the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sofcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you for the review and comments. Many families find our location and facilities ideal for their one night stop in the summer. And yes, we think we are the best hotel in the area too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Very nice large room. The bathroom is located at the far end of the room. It was a nice sized bathroom. The beds were really comfortable and lots of pillows. The breakfast was great the next morning. Lots to choose from. I was mainly impressed with the size of our room. Great view of the mountains from our room. Would definitely stay at this hotel when back in Kamloops. It is such a pretty area. Lots to do around the hotel as well. It is a little expensive but we joined Best Western rewards for future travels.

Room tip: We were on the third floor. It was very quiet. Nice view of the mountains from our room. We were in room 313.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for your comments. Many guests love our room size and layout and yes, Best Western Rewards, is the way to go for great rates (discounted) and you earn points and free nights!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews