We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops(Kamloops)
US$100
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 540(Kamloops)
US$159
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
135
160
49
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
160
49
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressoff the highwaypancake machinebreakfast barvancouver islandconvenient locationfree breakfastmain floorshort drivewe've stayedgreat stopoverlots of parkingtwo queen bedsdesk clerkeasy accesswould stay here againstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 380 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Convenient location just off the hwy with a great view! Casino right nearby literally in walking distance maybe 5mins with 2 great restaurants in it. The accommodations were great and very clean. Staff was very friendly. Have no complaints and definitely recommend this location.

Room Tip: Hit the casino! Has a good payout ratio.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirus2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed all we have to offer! We look forward to seeing you again.

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

The Holiday Inn Express, Kamloops
Is a perfectly good hotel. It looks
Standard, has free parking spaces,
Sizable rooms, places for cases,
Breakfast and is near the freeway
Which generates noise all night and day.
The staff are pleasant and polite,
There's a heated pool for your delight,
So wear yourself out and sleep at night.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PoetPete2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again!

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our way home to Vancouver Island. It's an approx 4 hour drive to the ferry at Horseshoe Bay.

The hotel is located just off the highway travelling West but there is very little traffic noise and it is conveniently located for several local eateries.

The accommodation is clean and comfortable for an overnight stay, with basic necessities including fridge and coffee maker. Buffet breakfast is plentiful and offers the same choices as most other hotel chains.

Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful and there is lots of free parking.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Westerham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed all that we have to offer and hope to see you again!

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

It’s a long way between Vancouver and Banff and this is a nice stopping off spot. Typical good Holiday Inn breakfast. Nice choice. Helpful staff. Rooms are quiet and clean. You can walk across the street to a casino if that’s to your liking. The Casino does have 3 restaurants so the walk is worth it.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank JBRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your stay and that your enjoyed your time here, as well as the amenities we, and the surrounding areas, have to offer. We hope to see you again.

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

A good hotel for the price and location. The hot tub is nice, but the fitness center is small. The room was clean so no complaints about the room. I liked the way there are large entrances into the room. We stayed there for a baseball tournament.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank lm512014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you so much for the great feedback! It was a pleasure having you all stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews