We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-19
Destinia.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-22
HIExpress.comUS$127
Expedia.comUS$127
Agoda.comUS$127
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
151
175
54
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
175
54
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of parking stayed for one night continental breakfast comfortable beds an overnight stay definitely stay here again highway gas muffins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 430 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Ideal stopover on our trip from Edmonton to Vancouver. The hotel has a large parking lot with free parking, is close to a highway and comes with free breakfast. We had previously stayed at a different hotel, which was a disaster. Holiday Inn was much better experience with friendly staff and close to all amenities. They are also pet friendly hotel, so our service dog was very much welcomed and so were other pets that we saw in the lobby. Overall, great experience and would not hesitate to stay again in the future.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janettan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1550, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Kamloops, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Dear janettan2014,

Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn express Kamloops. We are so glad you’re happy with your stay. We appreciate your feedback on the dynamic of staying with us; we love helping our guests and always aim to meet every expectation. I’ll share your comments with my team to ensure we remain a high energy, responsive and proactive team for every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was the perfect distance between our two destinations - Vancouver and Jasper. We enjoyed the friendly service and generous Continental breakfast while reveling in the beauty of the Canadian Rockies.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vicariousvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1550, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kamloops, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express KAMLOOPS.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at or gsm@hiekamloops.com.
Sincerely,
Saik Sijan
gsm@hiekamloops.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018

My wife and I arrived at the Holiday Inn Express after a long drive from Vancouver. All was well when we checked in with no problems and a very helpful receptionist Roy. The hotel is clean and quite new and we had no problems at all in our room upgrade. However when we came to breakfast the next morning the room was full of children who were not being controlled and were taking food and drinks they were not consuming. Lines of food and drinks were left and the parents or people in charge did nothing to prevent this. That evening Friday we had retired to be about 9-30pm on the 4th floor, at 10-13pm we were awoken by numerous children screaming and shouting and running the length of the 4th floor corridor, despite us telling them to quieten down it made no difference, after 10 minutes we called down to reception to be told amazingly by the member of staff that there was nothing he could do. The noise abated and we returned to sleep only to be awoken at 7-15am by the same rowdy misbehaving children who were apparently part of an Ice hockey team.
We checked out without breakfast as we did not wish for a repeat of the Friday morning episode.
The hotel and staff are great but they need to take a lot more responsibility for the people they accommodate.

Room tip: our room on the 4th floor 401 was very good.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kennethmG9597LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1550, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kamloops, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comment/Score to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future.
I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at or gsm@hiekamloops.com.

Sincerely,
Saik Sijan
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

I picked this hotel as it was ideally located for a stopover on a roadtrip from Calgary (via Golden) to Vancouver. There's a Holiday Inn further north, but as this hotel was right by the Trans-Canada Highway it was much more convenient to get to.

The hotel is quite old, but has been mostly refurbished recently. I'd booked a suite and received a room on the rop floor with a Jacuzzi in the bedroom. The room itself was fine and there was a handy kitchen area in the living room, along with a fire (complete with half-covered switches, relics from before the revamp).

As usual with Holiday Inn Express, there are no evening meals provided on-site, but there are petrol/gas stations nearby for food. Breakfast was the same as at most Holiday Inn Express hotels - a decent variety of food on offer in a buffet format.

The only reason this isn't a 5-star review is because of the shower - it looked tired, to put it politely. I guess most people use the bath instead in the room I had!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1550, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kamloops, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express KAMLOOPS.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at or gsm@hiekamloops.com.
Sincerely,
Saik Sijan
gsm@hiekamloops.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

A beautifully renovated hotel. The rooms aren't large but so nice and crisp and modern! Even the lighting in the bathroom is updated and modern. This location is across the street from a casino. Great location but the casino workers were on strike. Centrally located and great staff!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank daniellec817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1550, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kamloops, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express KAMLOOPS.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews