We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Expedia.com
US$78
View deal
Traveluro
US$70
View deal
Doubletree.comUS$78
PricelineUS$78
HurbUS$84
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
462
334
129
33
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
462
334
129
33
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree rocky mountaineer nice hotel room was clean front desk staff excellent stay only stayed one night close to downtown would stay here again pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 993 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2019

Super comfy bed and pillows, window that opened as well as a/c, the staff were ALL lovely - friendly, helpful and professional. Full Breakfast buffet for only a few dollars extra. Will definitely stay here when next staying in Kamloops. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthA250, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dear Moya P,

It is always so wonderful when we see a 5 out of 5 review for a recent guest experience, this is always what we are striving to achieve! Our downtown location is one of our best features, it gives our guests an opportunity to explore the heart of Kamloops and see what it has to offer. Our restaurant Citrus hopes to offer an option for every palette, We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Kamloops!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

Only one night here. It was any easy walk to a couple of brew pubs and nice restaurants. The rooms were clean, comfortable , the staff was friendly and efficient. All in it’s what we expect in a Hilton and we were not dissatisfied.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MaggieandMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthA250, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Doubletree by Hilton Kamloops to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2019

Terrific location, quiet and clean rooms. Close to downtown and some very nice eating establishments, bank, drug store and easy access to the rest of Kamloops. Definitely our hotel of choice for next trip.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Navigator02633229131
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthA250, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your comments as it pertains to our Housekeeping team- they are truly amazing people with the hardest job in Hotel. I will be sure to pass along your accolades. Nice to see you enjoyed our eclectic downtown district- very cool shops and great culinary experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

I spent a few days at this hotel for work and can say that everything was spotless. Though the menu might benefit from a few tweaks, service extended to me by Jordan and Paran was truly awesome. I’d recommend this hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Francesco11Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthA250, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

It is always so wonderful when we see a 5 out of 5 review for a recent guest experience, this is always what we are striving to achieve! Our downtown location is one of our best features, it gives our guests an opportunity to explore the heart of Kamloops and see what it has to offer. Our staff is amazing and truly take pride in their jobs and making sure that all our guests feel at home We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Kamloops!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here overnight following the Rocky Mountaineer. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we were in was nice except that the air conditioning did not appear to work and was incredibly noisy. Good place for a short stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 56lanir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthA250, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019


Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Doubletree by Hilton Kamloops to your liking. Our maintenance team is looking into the issue and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews