We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
58
95
38
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
95
38
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close drive traveling with kids extra pillows three rooms off the highway bagels aberdeen mall hot tub paper plates waffle maker the breakfast area sports team hard boiled eggs british columbia large flat screen tv great sleep place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 221 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Traveling from east British Columbia to the West Coast area we stopped overnight and had a very pleasant surprise staying at this newly renovated Comfort Inn. Normally I stay at one of two other major hotel chains however had heard some good reports about this place . Many Comfort Inns are old and not that attractive however this place was awesome, very reasonable and has a staff that really wants to please you. Excellent continental breakfast and great place to stay.They will see me again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We found this hotel an excellent value for our money. We stayed here on the way to the Rockies and again on the way back. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean and breakfast more than adequate. The pool lacked enough towels but it was the end of the day and it appeared the hotel was full for the night. We were able to get more towels from the front desk. The pool area also seems a little dirty but again it looked like it was well used that day. My husband did cut himself somewhere on the waterslide but it could have been a freak accident. This hotel is well located as it is just off the highway, nearby to several restaurants, shopping mall and gas stations. I would book this hotel again for a stopover.

Room Tip: The end room had a jacuzzi tub for those interested
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caro281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Stopped overnight while driving from Edmonton to Vancouver. Hotel is conveniently located just off the highway with plenty of free parking. Good sized, clean room with large flat screen TV. Free internet. Lots of nearby choices to eat in the evening. Continental breakfast was included in the price, breakfast was fairly basic choice of cereal, baked goods, juice and coffee plus a waffle maker. Tim Hortons at nearby gas station.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Rooms are very average. We found the room we had to be tight but it served its purpose. We have stayed here on about 4 different occasions. They always seem to be the last hotel to have availability and we always seem to get in town late.They do have an average complimentary breakfast. Really there is no wow factor here but if you are looking for a hotel to stay in half way to or from your destination, this hotel should serve its purpose. Pool does have a water slide which made my children happy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The price point on this hotel is comprable to the HIX and BW Plus however, it is definitely a step down in terms of quality. The hotel is a little dated and the rooms have a very average feel. Nothing wrong with them but certainly nothing enticing about them either. The breakfast is very good for a Comfort Inn (I am a diamond Choice member and have had more than my share of CI breakfasts). Good location just off the highway, close to mall and restaurants. All things being equal I would either save the money and stay at the Quality Inn kitty corner to this hotel or take the "upgrade" and stay at the HIX or BW Plus

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaunr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews