We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Im a local to the city, but stayed with my family for a night when we were having Reno's done. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and gave us an updated room with a flatscreen tv that we could plug our play-station into, the kids were thrilled with that. The beds and pillows were better than the ones we use at home. I actually inquired at checkout, where I could buy the pillows from.
In the morning, we had an excellent breakfast with waffles and an assortment of other continental items. We spent some time in the pool before checking out and again the kids were thrilled when they discovered the waterslide. Over-all, the entire stay was a great get-a-way and we will recommend this hotel to all of our visiting friends and family.

Room Tip: Great views of the city from the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ourfamily p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

Traveling from east British Columbia to the West Coast area we stopped overnight and had a very pleasant surprise staying at this newly renovated Comfort Inn. Normally I stay at one of two other major hotel chains however had heard some good reports about this place . Many Comfort Inns are old and not that attractive however this place was awesome, very reasonable and has a staff that really wants to please you. Excellent continental breakfast and great place to stay.They will see me again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We found this hotel an excellent value for our money. We stayed here on the way to the Rockies and again on the way back. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean and breakfast more than adequate. The pool lacked enough towels but it was the end of the day and it appeared the hotel was full for the night. We were able to get more towels from the front desk. The pool area also seems a little dirty but again it looked like it was well used that day. My husband did cut himself somewhere on the waterslide but it could have been a freak accident. This hotel is well located as it is just off the highway, nearby to several restaurants, shopping mall and gas stations. I would book this hotel again for a stopover.

Room Tip: The end room had a jacuzzi tub for those interested
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caro281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Stopped overnight while driving from Edmonton to Vancouver. Hotel is conveniently located just off the highway with plenty of free parking. Good sized, clean room with large flat screen TV. Free internet. Lots of nearby choices to eat in the evening. Continental breakfast was included in the price, breakfast was fairly basic choice of cereal, baked goods, juice and coffee plus a waffle maker. Tim Hortons at nearby gas station.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Rooms are very average. We found the room we had to be tight but it served its purpose. We have stayed here on about 4 different occasions. They always seem to be the last hotel to have availability and we always seem to get in town late.They do have an average complimentary breakfast. Really there is no wow factor here but if you are looking for a hotel to stay in half way to or from your destination, this hotel should serve its purpose. Pool does have a water slide which made my children happy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The price point on this hotel is comprable to the HIX and BW Plus however, it is definitely a step down in terms of quality. The hotel is a little dated and the rooms have a very average feel. Nothing wrong with them but certainly nothing enticing about them either. The breakfast is very good for a Comfort Inn (I am a diamond Choice member and have had more than my share of CI breakfasts). Good location just off the highway, close to mall and restaurants. All things being equal I would either save the money and stay at the Quality Inn kitty corner to this hotel or take the "upgrade" and stay at the HIX or BW Plus

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaunr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We were only in Kamloops for one night. The Comfort Inn is in a hotel district right off the highway. There are probably 10 other hotel properties within a block or two. My wife and I were both very impressed with our stay. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was spotlessly clean, quiet and nicely appointed. It is a fairly small room, which didn't pose a problem with us being there for only one night, but might be an issue on longer stays. It had a nice flat screen television, work area and desk and a super comfy bed. Even though there are many other hotels in the immediate area, I would go back to the Comfort Inn without hesitation. A pleasant stay and great value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Quality Inn Kamloops
#22 of 54 in Kamloops
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#39 of 54 in Kamloops
414 reviews
North Shore
Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1810 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: $107 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites Hotel in Kamloops is conveniently located at Exit 368 off the Trans Canada Highway. This Kamloops hotel offers all the amenities you're looking for, from our indoor pool, hot-tub, and waterslide to our fitness and games room. The Comfort Inn Kamloops Hotel also features newly renovated rooms offering wireless high speed internet access. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is sure to please your morning appetite. We do offer pet friendly rooms in a limited amount. Please confirm availabity when making a reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kamloops
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing