We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$95
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ranchland Inn(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 540(Kamloops)
US$128
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riverland Inn & Suites(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
57
87
34
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
87
34
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose drivecomfortable king size bedtraveling with kidsoff the highwayextra pillowsegg pattiesbagelsthe breakfast areapaper platesdecent valuewaffle makeraberdeen mallsports teamhot tubcomfortable hotelrecommend this hotelbritish columbia
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 203 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The honeymoon suite is absolutely breathtaking! It has everything a suite for newlyweds should have. It is clean, the staff are super friendly, there is also an indoor pool with a slide, a fitness room, and complimentary breakfast, too. I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times and it has always been great. This is a family friendly environment and a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a king size bed, and jacuzzi!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have used many budget chain motels on our travels around North America and they usually live up to expectations; basic, clean and are a good place to break up a long journey. However, the room we had on our stay here was far from clean. The bathroom door was smeared with dirty hand prints and the pillows did not smell clean (any of the 6 or so in the room).
If the management of the hotel read this review then I would recommend that they improve the quality control of their cleaning staff.
We also used the laundry facilities and the clothes came out with more dirt on them than they went into the washing machines. We did report this and to be fair they did clean out the machine but did not offer to wash our clothes again free of charge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel_TCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night as part of our honeymoon travelling between jasper and whistler. Able to check in early which was helpful, room was large, clean, comfortable, as was the bathroom. Didn't think the leisure facilities looked particularly clean but didn't use them. The Italian restaurant was nice. Complimemtary breakfast at the hotel was ok. There was cereal, toast/bagels (but the toaster was a bit dodgy!), muffins, I would avoid the cooked breakfast. Overall fine for a one night stay. Incidentally for anyone doing a similar trip I would recommend just doing the full journey in one day, would probably be 10-12 hr drive but there's really nothing to see in Kamloops, it's fairly industrial.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsWheelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My husband & I stayed at this hotel on 27th May '12 whilst travelling on the Rocky Mountaineer from Banf to Vancouver (this journey was a disaster from the beginning, as the railway workers were still on strike & the first leg had to be taken by bus ~ most disappointing & a dreadful reflection on Canada's tourist's views) We could not fault the hotel or the staff in any way ~ in fact it is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in & that inclludes 5* hotels. We were greeted by a very pleasant & very courteous receptionist, our room was absolutely spotlessly clean, very well equipped our every need catered for. The free breakfast was really good catering for everyone's needs, fruit juice, cereals, fresh fruit, bacon, boiled eggs, sausages, cold meats, cakes, waffles, bagels, toast ~ what more can anyone ask for? I have several health problems that affect what I can eat & I was completely satisfied. The ladies at the breakfast area were polite & friendly & the manager was around asking his guests if all had been ok. A hotel I can highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'twin-bed room' & you get a room with 2 queen size beds in with a really big room to go with it! Plenty of space around both beds, Great!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmblesideTweeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our honeymoon whilst driving from Jasper to Vancouver. Our room overlooked the highway so was quite noisy but it was spacious with complementary breakfast which was perfectly acceptable. We also had free wifi in the rooms which was great. We ate at the Italian restaurant which was actually really nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shell11j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews