We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stopped here on our way from Calgary to Whistler. The rooms were clean, and was of adequate size, but nothing out of the ordinary. Average breakfast in the morning with bacon strips, egg patties, bagels etc... All in all, it was an ok stay, it is what you can expect from a Comfort Inn.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Acro456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

The honeymoon suite is absolutely breathtaking! It has everything a suite for newlyweds should have. It is clean, the staff are super friendly, there is also an indoor pool with a slide, a fitness room, and complimentary breakfast, too. I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times and it has always been great. This is a family friendly environment and a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a king size bed, and jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We have used many budget chain motels on our travels around North America and they usually live up to expectations; basic, clean and are a good place to break up a long journey. However, the room we had on our stay here was far from clean. The bathroom door was smeared with dirty hand prints and the pillows did not smell clean (any of the 6 or so in the room).
If the management of the hotel read this review then I would recommend that they improve the quality control of their cleaning staff.
We also used the laundry facilities and the clothes came out with more dirt on them than they went into the washing machines. We did report this and to be fair they did clean out the machine but did not offer to wash our clothes again free of charge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel_TCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed here for one night as part of our honeymoon travelling between jasper and whistler. Able to check in early which was helpful, room was large, clean, comfortable, as was the bathroom. Didn't think the leisure facilities looked particularly clean but didn't use them. The Italian restaurant was nice. Complimemtary breakfast at the hotel was ok. There was cereal, toast/bagels (but the toaster was a bit dodgy!), muffins, I would avoid the cooked breakfast. Overall fine for a one night stay. Incidentally for anyone doing a similar trip I would recommend just doing the full journey in one day, would probably be 10-12 hr drive but there's really nothing to see in Kamloops, it's fairly industrial.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsWheelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My husband & I stayed at this hotel on 27th May '12 whilst travelling on the Rocky Mountaineer from Banf to Vancouver (this journey was a disaster from the beginning, as the railway workers were still on strike & the first leg had to be taken by bus ~ most disappointing & a dreadful reflection on Canada's tourist's views) We could not fault the hotel or the staff in any way ~ in fact it is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in & that inclludes 5* hotels. We were greeted by a very pleasant & very courteous receptionist, our room was absolutely spotlessly clean, very well equipped our every need catered for. The free breakfast was really good catering for everyone's needs, fruit juice, cereals, fresh fruit, bacon, boiled eggs, sausages, cold meats, cakes, waffles, bagels, toast ~ what more can anyone ask for? I have several health problems that affect what I can eat & I was completely satisfied. The ladies at the breakfast area were polite & friendly & the manager was around asking his guests if all had been ok. A hotel I can highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'twin-bed room' & you get a room with 2 queen size beds in with a really big r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmblesideTweeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed here for one night on our honeymoon whilst driving from Jasper to Vancouver. Our room overlooked the highway so was quite noisy but it was spacious with complementary breakfast which was perfectly acceptable. We also had free wifi in the rooms which was great. We ate at the Italian restaurant which was actually really nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shell11j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The hotel was NOISY- my family and I could NOT sleep. The staff /management was rude and did not do anything about it. This was not a welcoming place.

Room Tip: Overall just not a hotel you want to stay at if you want any sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Quality Inn Kamloops
#21 of 54 in Kamloops
145 reviews
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Accent Inn Kamloops
#12 of 54 in Kamloops
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1810 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: $90 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites Hotel in Kamloops is conveniently located at Exit 368 off the Trans Canada Highway. This Kamloops hotel offers all the amenities you're looking for, from our indoor pool, hot-tub, and waterslide to our fitness and games room. The Comfort Inn Kamloops Hotel also features newly renovated rooms offering wireless high speed internet access. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is sure to please your morning appetite. We do offer pet friendly rooms in a limited amount. Please confirm availabity when making a reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kamloops
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing