We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
93
160
116
59
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
160
116
59
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop lounge soccer team nice stay rooms were very clean bed was comfortable hot breakfast thompson river hotel restaurant would stay here again breakfast was included nice room fi upgrades bc hospital
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 471 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

we had an amazing experience when we went to visit the restaurant that is on the rooftop. We were greeted with amazing friendly staff that took care of our family when we got there. The View From This Bar and Lounge was amazing on a nice sunny day. I will recommend this place for anybody wanting to have a comfortable and friendly environment and the amazing view. Thank you again to all the staff and the managers that gave our family such a wonderful experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cinco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a night in transit to jasper . The manager Mr Percy was very kind and helpful he arranged for some special requests breakfast for us and Indian masala chai . Would recommend people this hotel if travelling .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank shakungifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Ramada with my family for 2 nights. Staff was great and our rooms were clean and beds so comfy. We had the pleasure of trying out the new menu and it was so good. The lounge was beautiful and the view was amazing. The menu had something for all of us, great prices and portion size. I would recommend this place for your stay or just for a night out with friends. #thecityviewloung

I also met the manager, he was very knowledgeable and clearly cares about his guests. I was also told the restaurant will be BBQ. We will be back to try it out.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rrvipond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night stopover on Rocky Mountaineer train. Hotel was clean, rooms were adequate and there was WiFi. We didn’t eat there so can’t comment on food options. Be aware though that it is some way out of Kamloops downtown , there was no shuttle bus running when we were there.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Car103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Stayed here during the May long weekend with a soccer team. The rooms are nice and clean and large. Beds were comfortable. Location is good. Only a few minutes to downtown Kamloops and a few minutes to Thompson River University. Staff were very friendly and were very accommodating to our team. There is lots of parking. The breakfast was fine and they did up a dinner buffet for the team that was very good. There is no pool, only a hot tub. There is a rooftop lounge that has a great view of North Kamloops. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vfp65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews