We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-09
Hotels.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-09
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-09
eDreamsUS$133
PricelineUS$133
TravelocityUS$134
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
48
3
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
3
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast snacks second home check in process hotel is in a great location nice bonus fitness room stayed here rooms are great recommend this hotel business trip place to stay front desk great stay would definitely stay here again bed was comfortable suite stove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2021

Staff is well trained and polite, Made my check in process very quick and smooth.
Room was exactly the same one that I saw in pictures while reserving it.
The best part about this hotel's room had very comfy beds and it was super silent.
Will be always staying here whenever I will be in Kamloops next.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RV0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hue Hotel, General Manager at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2021

Thank you!! We cannot wait to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2021

This hotel has repeatedly been first class As we have stayed several occasions now. Room are very clean , staff are exceptional and the rates can’t be beat . Good location and I highly recommend this hotel and I don’t rate hotels often.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chrisbackus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hue Hotel, General Manager at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2021

Thanks Chris!! We love hosting you and your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2021

The reception at this hotel was superb. Friendly and efficient. Our room was upgraded to a well-appointed kitchen unit which outdid my own kitchen at home. Full Fridge, stove, and microwave oven. Good bathroom, with full-size toilet (not one of these itzy-bitzy ones at some places). Posh accessories and good linen. There was a sofa and coffee table, which I suppose was a hide-a-bed, never looked or asked. Made relaxing without having to lay on the bed nice. The heat pump was controlled by a user-friendly wall control unit. Worked really well. Just one point for the manager. The kitchen tiles are all popping. They need to be re-installed. Not dangerous yet, but they will eventually work loose and cause a problem. We'll stay there again for sure.

Room tip: All rooms are good, but we stayed on the 6th floor and had a wonderful panoramic view.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hue Hotel, General Manager at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2021

Thank you Robert for your review! We will most definitely look into those tiles, thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2021

This hotel has an incredible staff that goes above and beyond what they are asked for. The beds were very comfortable and loved having a deep bathtub. Very quiet with an amazing location with amply parking.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abbeyp601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hue Hotel, General Manager at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2021

We really appreciate your feedback! We loved hosting you, hopefully we will see you again shortly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2021 via mobile

We booked online expecting a fridge and microwave in our room, but not all rooms have them and not the type of booking we had. So, that was disappointing and misleading in the booking process. Minus another star for the bathroom light switches being outside the bathroom, so every overnight bathroom visit is an opportunity to wake your partner up with a blast of bright light. On the plus the bed was comfortable and the room modern with plenty of outlets. We wiped up the melted snow from our boots and had a fairly brown cloth by the end, so I won’t say it was particularly clean. There were some hairs that didn’t match my own on the bedspread. The bathroom lights are a showstopper for me staying here again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SueinthePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hue Hotel, General Manager at The Hue Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2021

We are sorry to hear your stay was not a great one, We will take away from this post a chance to get better, and hopefully give you a different experience if we are afforded that opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews