We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
US$72
View deal
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Traveluro
US$62
View deal
Expedia.comUS$72
Hotels.comUS$72
ZenHotels.comUS$74
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveller rating
463
499
141
30
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
463
499
141
30
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage hotel downtown kamloops tiny elevator one night breakfast was included an older hotel rocky mountaineer booked this hotel comfortable beds front desk staff overnight stop irene
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2021

Excellent location. Very clean comfortable beds. Except if your room is at the end you might need to carry your luggage up and down stairs. Totally understand that Bannon dining in but it will be nice to have a sandwich rather than cold muffin for breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer558455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2021

The Plaza is an easy choice for both our business and personal pleasure trips to Kamloops. Well kept and well-located in the heart of downtown Kamloops. Parking is convenient and the staff were great.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BCInteriorWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2021

The great old hotel in the centre of downtown, walking distance to many of the amenities the city has to offer. I stayed, not expecting much then a place to crash for the night, and was blown away by the staff and service. Thanks!

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pblakewebb2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2021

Great location right downtown Kamloops. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant cook and staff were great after an issue with my food, and immediately resolve it. It's always my first choice when I come to a city to stay in a character hotel and this one didn't disappoint me.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Relax742310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2021

The staff was amazing and kind. Great location. The hotel had a lot of character and felt kind of like it was haunted. It was clean and warm. Walls kind of thin, heard people in the other rooms around us. But was ok cause I'm a heavy sleeper

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 292steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews