We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
96
57
43
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
57
43
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub covered parking breakfast room tim hortons common areas great stay clean rooms the hotel staff checking in two queen beds aberdeen mall convenient location hero highway motel gas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 237 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2020

Great hotel to stay in Kamloops especially during pandemic. Parab upfront helped us very much he is very courteous and has amazing customer service skills, I work for a bank and know how hard it is to provide the best customer satisfaction, the hotel and guy impressed us all my kids were very happy, will come back for sure. Breakfast isn't much but they will do more as the restrictions are over, rest everything was perfect.

Room tip: ask for Parab he will serve all your needs
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 529malindaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiro Parikh, Owner at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2020

Dear Malinda,

Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hero
General Manager
Choice
2508792905

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2020 via mobile

Recently renovated motel (or maybe it is new?), the Kamloops Quality Inn was excellent. Common areas and our room were very clean, the staff was friendly and the rate was very good. Highly recommend this motel - we have already booked our stay for our return home.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jon_Butlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiro Parikh, Owner at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for responding on your last stay with us. We are really glad to reading your feedback.

We value you so much and hope to serve you time and again with all those smiles and best hospitality:)

Sincerely,
Quality Inn, Kamloops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2020 via mobile

half the power in the room does not work, no elevator , the beds are extremely uncomfortable, STAINS and dirt on the walls near the floors and the sheets, they advertise a selection of nice breakfast options but they gave us an APPLE and GRANOLA BAR, When we complained they said we could cancel our 2nd night for a $111 early cancelation fee, NO quality , this guy at the front desk wouldn't even try to fix the issue.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank robertwalker85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiro Parikh, Owner at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2020

Dear Robert,

Firstly, thank you for responding on your last stay with us. We regret the property being constructed without the elevator, but we only have one floor upstairs which is easy accessible and have staff to help with the luggage. We apologise for the housekeeping mishap but did you inform front desk about it sir? We could have taken quick action on that as per our commitment to clean policy with choice hotels or could have changed you room at the same moment.

About the breakfast, We have kept big signs at the front desk of "GRAB & GO" just 2 centimetre away from the photo you uploaded of front. We also have them at break fast room`s door in the hallway you pass by, besides all that the front desk always inform about the breakfast at the time of check-in.

Considering the situation, the front desk also offered if we can buy you breakfast from Tim Horton or from other restaurant but you denied, despite requesting several time in the morning.

For any hotels in B.C the cancellation policy is 24 Hours. We cannot cancel room if anyone has pass the time, it has to get charged upon mandatory cancellation fees.

We value and respect our customer so much and their satisfaction is what concerns us deeply.


Sincerely,
Quality Inn, Kamloops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2020 via mobile

Hi
We had an excellent experience.
We got a very good service, the hotel staff are nice, friendly for children and very clean.
There is a small pool, hot tub,
washing machine and a dryer.
It is a non smoking hotel. Located in a good area.
The bathroom is small.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Coastal46892382566
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiro Parikh, Owner at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for responding on your last sty with us. We are really glad that you liked staying with us :D
I am surely going to share this with my staff to motivate them. We hope to see you again with all those smiles and best hospitality:)

Sincerely,
Quality Inn, Kamloops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2020 via mobile

Exceptional customer service! We came in with a little family and truck loaded with bikes. The hotel staff helped keep our bikes safe allowing us to park in their view. Never ceased to meet our requests!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 369janieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiro Parikh, Owner at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for responding on your last sty with us. We are really glad that you liked staying with us :D
I am surely going to share this with my staff to motivate them. We hope to see you again with all those smiles and best hospitality:)

Sincerely,
Quality Inn, Kamloops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews