We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
eDreamsUS$119
TripadvisorUS$119
FindHotel
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
205
105
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
105
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aberdeen mall off the highway complimentary breakfast perfect stay king room a great place to stay recommend this hotel yogurt good size would stay again stayed here for one night convenient location pool and hot tub parking lot dominique costco keurig
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 336 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2021 via mobile

First visit since 2018. The cleanliness is outstanding, as if the hotel is brand new. Not just the room, but also the common areas.
The front desk staff are friendly and very professional.
This will certainly be our stop over for our drives to Alberta.

Room tip: Good parking out front. Easy access from and to Hwy 1. Many restaurants and gas stations near by.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Discover02697408623
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2021 via mobile

I’ve stayed here twice. Once in the thick of the COVID pandemic and again in July 2021. It was wonderful both times so I feel compelled to write a review!
The hotel is a standard Fairfield brand but is clearly well managed with friendly and dedicated staff. Beds are comfy, and rooms are quiet despite proximity to the highway.
Breakfast is basic but ample. Breakfast attendants are terrifically friendly and helpful.
Pool is small but refreshing. Fitness centre is also small but more than adequate to get some cardio in. You don’t have to book time slots currently, and they were never busy when I turned up to use them.
As a Elite member I did get an upgrade and my late checkout request was honoured.
My only regret is that I couldn’t stay longer - when I inquired about extending my stay they were sold out!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kaleidoscocious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2021 via mobile

This looks like a newer property with a nice lobby. We had the base two queen room but it was much larger than your average Fairfield Inn room with plenty of space. I loved the Keurig Coffee machine in room with decent coffee. There was also a small fridge but no microwave in the room.

They are back to serving a full breakfast but you need to write down your order and a hotel employee makes it. This caused there to be a very long wait for breakfast but the stuff worked very hard and the breakfast was very good with lots of options.

Overall this is a great property, they even had free electric chargers for our car!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BlackberryBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2021 via mobile

Needed a place to break up the drive. Stayed here for one night. The entire hotel is very modern and clean. We booked a studio 2 queen, it was very spacious with 2 TVs! The bed was so comfy after a long drive! In fact we didn’t want to wake up, ended up checking out later than we had planned. The hotel had hand sanitizers in so many public areas! All the staffs and guest we encountered had masks on.
The breakfast is complementary, you choose items off a menu. The staffs at breakfast worked very hard. Not only did they had to take the orders, they had to sanitize and clean the tables, as due to covid guest couldn’t throw away their garbage. Gotta give a kudos to the breakfast staffs!
Even though purpose of our stay was an overnight stay to break up our drive. If We are ever in the Kamloops area for extended period we would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Il0verice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2021

We stayed here based on Trip Advisor reviews, and were not disappointed. Out large king room was on the top floor facing east, and like the rest of the hotel, it felt very new. The decor was attractive and extended to the bathroom with its stylish tiling and massive walk-in shower. Breakfast was served to you on a tray, based on your choices from a laminated menu - even the bold coffee was good! The hotel was quiet, and felt very safe. We will be back if we have occasion to stay in Kamloops again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank 809normab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews