We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmeeeee!”
Review of MTL

MTL
Reserve with OpenTable
MTL is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 642 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Description: Classic scratch diner with a funky MTL twist - smoked meat sandwiches, real poutine from fresh-cut fries, hot fresh tourtiere and rotisserie. Bakery, coffee bar and craft beer on tap. Dine-in or take out, open early weekdays with an all-day breakfast menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Classic scratch diner with a funky MTL twist - smoked meat sandwiches, real poutine from fresh-cut fries, hot fresh tourtiere and rotisserie. Bakery, coffee bar and craft beer on tap. Dine-in or take out, open early weekdays with an all-day breakfast menu.
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Came here on a lunch with my wife and good friend. The food was delicious! My wife had the Macaroni with house made bacon! It was awesome! My Friend had the Reuben Sandwich which had thickly cut beef. He said it was amazing! I had the Tourtiere patty Melt! Soooo good! Restaurant owner came by to find how our meal was (nice touch!). Love to go back soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank noel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew_MTL, Owner at MTL, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

So glad you enjoyed your lunch with us. We are expanding our evening hours soon with a special dinner menu. Keep an eye on Facebook for updates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for MTL
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The sandwiches are delicious! Two of us had the smoked meat, one had a burger, and the fourth had a gluten-free pulled pork sandwich. Everyone loved their meals. The poutine was amazing too. We'll be back!

Thank KelownaKimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew_MTL, Owner at MTL, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

We also serve gluten free gravy. Give it a try next time you visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Sooooooooo good!!! Definitely one of my favourite restaurants in Kelowna. The mac n cheese is amazing, and the restaurant itself is beautiful. Great prices and even better service. Never disappointed!

Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew_MTL, Owner at MTL, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Recently attended the October Supper Club, simply amazing! The food was flavourful and delicious, one of the best meals I have had in Kelowna. Add the entertainment and you have an evening of perfection. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank konrayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew_MTL, Owner at MTL, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

The Supper Clubs are great fun for us too. We'd love to host these events more frequently in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The place is tastefully decorated with a distinct Montreal flair, from the street signs to the lights. The menu features what you would expect in a neighbourhood in downtown Montreal.

I had a tortiere sandwich with a smoked cheese a bowl of Italian wedding soup and it was excellent. It had all the right ratios of bread to meat to cheese. The meat was flavoured to perfection. I was told by the management that every thing is made from scratch in house and given the quality of the meal I had no doubts.

Other menu items include Montreal smoked meat sandwiches, creme brule, and falafels.

They also have jazz nights, dinner clubs and performers. This place will get big soon, so try it before the line ups begin!.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew_MTL, Owner at MTL, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thanks for the great review, Adam. We are planning on extending our evening hours soon to include an all-new dinner menu - keep an eye on FB for updates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MTL also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to MTL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing