We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Monthly Wine Pairing Dinners”
Review of MTL

MTL
Reserve with OpenTable
MTL is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 642 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Description: Classic scratch diner with a funky MTL twist - smoked meat sandwiches, real poutine from fresh-cut fries, hot fresh tourtiere and rotisserie. Bakery, coffee bar and craft beer on tap. Dine-in or take out, open early weekdays with an all-day breakfast menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Classic scratch diner with a funky MTL twist - smoked meat sandwiches, real poutine from fresh-cut fries, hot fresh tourtiere and rotisserie. Bakery, coffee bar and craft beer on tap. Dine-in or take out, open early weekdays with an all-day breakfast menu.
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We tend to drop in on MTL, montREALfood in Kelowna when we have errands. Have never been disappointed and by now have been delighted with the various daily specials and regular favorites: smoked meat, real french fries, tourtiere, maple sugar pie, tahini salad, falafel wrap, mac & cheese made with real bechamel sauce, the breakfast sandwich, the croque madame, the sockeye benny......etc. All this since May 2016.

But the real treat has been the special Supper Club held once a month. We have been to 2. Wonderful wine pairing dinners featuring select Okanagan wineries. Check their website for full details of each meal. Last night's meal featured seared scallop with risotto, smoked duck with cherry chutney, braised oxtail w local wild mushrooms, maple carmelized apple stuffed with cream/praline. The award winning wines from Ciao Bella winery were perfect with each course. Very good value for fine dining. Free parking

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank magoo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew_MTL, Owner at MTL, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Great to hear you are enjoying our offerings at MTL. Happy customers = happy chef!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for MTL
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Tonight was the second MTL supper club I had the pleasure to attend. The atmosphere is truly magical and it is refreshing to witness so much passion in one evening. The incredible food, amazing wine and crafted cocktails, and live music make this event truly unforgettable. I can't wait for the next one!

Thank Yolanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew_MTL, Owner at MTL, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Thanks for your repeat business, Yolanda. We try to make each Supper Club unique in terms of the food and wine offerings, as well as the live entertainment, so that each experience is like attending for the first time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Great food and atmosphere topped by terrific staff. Yummy corned beef sandwich, with pickles. Mmmmm. Putters pickles are the best and they even sell them too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew_MTL, Owner at MTL, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Our pickles come all the way from Quebec. Nothing but the real thing at MTL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I've been coming to MTL for a few months, and always loved the food but they just took it to the next level with their new cocktail menu and the absolutely outstanding housemade bacon! You have to try pretty much any of the cocktails, you won't be disappointed. Super excited to see what the new menu looks like next week!

Thank Cody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew_MTL, Owner at MTL, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

We love trying new things at MTL - great to hear our customers do too! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Amazing Food weather you need a Space for a date, meeting or social occasion this place is perfect! Wow! Might be my favorite place for lunch :) Fantastic atmosphere!

Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew_MTL, Owner at MTL, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to review MTL, Mike. We're very proud of what we have achieved with the restaurant in the 7 months since we opened, but we could not have made it this far without the support from great customers like you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MTL also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to MTL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing