We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$391
US$377
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Anne Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$205
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$313
US$235
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accent Inn Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Capri Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$184
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
21
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 27 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Urban Villa is not your standard guesthouse. The interior has been lovely restored to create a modern and cool atmosphere (the air-con is great and not noisy!). The common room area includes a lounge with comfy sofas, wide screen plasma tv, an open plan kitchen, dinning area and balconies at the front and back. The rooms are simply but tastefully decorated. And everything is spotlessly clean. The owner/manager is very welcoming, but generally leaves you to get by on your own to help yourself to refreshments, the buffet style breakfast and just relax in your own time. The location is not great if you want to walk into the centre of Kelowna (takes about 40 - 45 minutes) but it is only 5 minutes stroll to some lovely secluded beaches and some lovely walks beside the creek.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Urban Villa is beautifully decorated and one of the nicest boutique hotels I've stayed in. The service was impeccable, with that extra touch only an owner could give. The beds are more comfortable then my own at home! Urban Villa is a little out of town but only a short drive. Overall I had a wonderfully relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2009

Quite far out of town, this very modern building with super-flash and trendy interior provides for a very comfortable stay (the bed is something else). However, the welcome is poor at best and the breakfast is as basic as you can imagine. Don't expect anyone to fall over themselves helping you (or remembering you). Not one for giving negative reviews but taking price, breakfast, location and service/owners into account, it doesn't add up. I wouldn't if I were you...

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paemsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hugoEdmonton_, owner at Urban Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2009

Urban Villa is 3 blocks from the most popular beach in Kelowna, Gyro Beach. A three minute walk to trendy shops and cafe's on Pandosy Street. And a five minute drive to downtown Kelowna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2009

A foot high mattress on a king size bed in a luxiourious room, which was beautifully decorated and furnished. What more can you ask for from a room?

Very much a relaxing B&B feel, which added to the experience, thanks to the hospitality of the hotel manager. Common areas are equally as well appointed and well maintained as the rooms.

The only surprise was the location, as the hotel is somewhat lost in a sea of suburbia. However, once inside the property, everything works so well. This would be an ideal location for a group gathering, as either a part of the hotel can be booked out, or even the whole building (approx 9 rooms).

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nottstravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2009

This was a surprise 4th anniversary trip to Kelowna, our first experience with the city. Urban Villa was my choice because of the glowing TA reviews, and I have to say, every positive review was accurate.

Besides the reviews, the pictures of the attractive, modern setting drew me in. When we arrived I was not disappointed. Once you are on the property, everything is beautifully appointed with very well thought out accouterments, from the courtyard to the balcony to the spiral staircase to the chocolate walls with butter cream trim, and original vintage molding.

Things to know include these:

It's in a neighborhood, near a park, very near a shopping center, and just blocks from the beach. Also, the website refers to a "hotel" and I was pleasantly surprised to find a personal B&B atmosphere with an high degree of professionalism, rather than a hotel atmosphere that was botiquey.

We enjoyed spending time sitting in the courtyard with the fountain water sound enjoying local micro-brews, we enjoyed the uber-soft bed and watching some flat-screen TV, and anything that we thought "hey we need...." they had already thought of and solved.

Thank you UV, we'll see you again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russellmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews