We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoy the wineries- Okanagan, BC”

Savour the Okanagan Tours
Ranked #3 of 7 Transportation in Kelowna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tour Okanagan Wine Country and enjoy the delights of this beautiful Valley. Not just a driver but an actual guide that will help and direct you through the process. Whether it be the tasting, the history or it's unique geography and terrior. Over 40 years in the Okanagan Valley and over 10 years in Wine and Tourism. Shuttle Service also available. A properly licensed and insured public carrier.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Santa Tom!!!! muchas gracias!!!!. It was an amazing experience. You are the best tour guide I have met in my life.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Xiomar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"thank you so much"
in 2 reviews
"wine tour"
in 3 reviews
"oliver"
in 2 reviews
"gems"
in 2 reviews
"industry"
in 2 reviews
"region"
in 3 reviews
"okanagan"
in 7 reviews
"wineries"
in 9 reviews
"winery"
in 3 reviews
"wines"
in 3 reviews
"lake"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 20 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2017

I am from Kelowna and had the privilege of getting on a West Kelowna wine tour with 3 of my friends. Tom is an excellent tour guide. e taught us all so much about Kelowna & the wineries that we didn't know. He is a very nice guide. Very thoughtful and relaxed. When I go on a tour again. I know who I will be calling

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank sassynicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

I had the great pleasure of spending a day and a half with Tom Kliner recently, touring a variety of vineyards in the Okanagan. The first day got off to a great start when he picked us up at the airport and we head for the Naramata Bench. The second day, we went south in the direction of Oliver. Tom has lived in the Okanagan for several decades and has worked in the wine industry there for almost as long. He has a sound appreciation of the terroir. He can speak intelligently about the wines made in the Okanagan, without intimidating to the wine novice. I liked he fact that he didn't take us to just the well-known vineyards; we went to a number of lovely vineyards that I hadn't heard of before, and probably would not have been exposed to otherwise.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank caroltreardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

We really enjoyed our two days with Tom. He is knowledgeable, courteous, and very personable. His recommendations for wineries and restaurants were excellent. I would book with him again if I have the opportunity.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Di H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017

The saying is that you learn more about your own backyard when people come to visit. The other way is to grab Santa Tom, because he certainly knows my town better than I do! We did a nice relaxed tour, and he showed us some hidden gems we have driven by so many times. Go ahead, ask him about the wine, the winery, and everything surrounding it. Everyone was all smiles, and we will be back on the bus in a month to do another area. Thanks for a great Okanagan day off! And yes, the kids loved it too ;-) One winery had animals as well as a great view, and really good organic wine, and was a hit for all.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank _ryansrockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savour the Okanagan Tours also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Savour the Okanagan Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing