We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine tours”

Savour the Okanagan Tours
Ranked #3 of 7 Transportation in Kelowna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tour Okanagan Wine Country and enjoy the delights of this beautiful Valley. Not just a driver but an actual guide that will help and direct you through the process. Whether it be the tasting, the history or it's unique geography and terrior. Over 40 years in the Okanagan Valley and over 10 years in Wine and Tourism. Shuttle Service also available. A properly licensed and insured public carrier.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic experience all around,Santa Tom was knowledgeable, personable and very accommodating, loved it would highly recommend him

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Venus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"thank you so much"
in 2 reviews
"wine tour"
in 3 reviews
"oliver"
in 2 reviews
"gems"
in 2 reviews
"industry"
in 2 reviews
"region"
in 3 reviews
"okanagan"
in 7 reviews
"wineries"
in 9 reviews
"winery"
in 3 reviews
"wines"
in 3 reviews
"lake"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 20 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2017

Tom is wonderful. He knows everything about the region and the wine. He find out very fast what we liked in wine and brought us to best places in all the valley. We took the fill me thrill me tour and we had a very amazing time. It's like if a friend took you on a tour.
Thank you so much Tom for this memorable day with you in this beautiful region!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Dominique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Santa Tom!!!! muchas gracias!!!!. It was an amazing experience. You are the best tour guide I have met in my life.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Xiomar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

I am from Kelowna and had the privilege of getting on a West Kelowna wine tour with 3 of my friends. Tom is an excellent tour guide. e taught us all so much about Kelowna & the wineries that we didn't know. He is a very nice guide. Very thoughtful and relaxed. When I go on a tour again. I know who I will be calling

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank sassynicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2017

I had the great pleasure of spending a day and a half with Tom Kliner recently, touring a variety of vineyards in the Okanagan. The first day got off to a great start when he picked us up at the airport and we head for the Naramata Bench. The second day, we went south in the direction of Oliver. Tom has lived in the Okanagan for several decades and has worked in the wine industry there for almost as long. He has a sound appreciation of the terroir. He can speak intelligently about the wines made in the Okanagan, without intimidating to the wine novice. I liked he fact that he didn't take us to just the well-known vineyards; we went to a number of lovely vineyards that I hadn't heard of before, and probably would not have been exposed to otherwise.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank caroltreardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savour the Okanagan Tours also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Savour the Okanagan Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing