We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer with Santa”

Savour the Okanagan Tours
Ranked #3 of 7 Transportation in Kelowna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tour Okanagan Wine Country and enjoy the delights of this beautiful Valley. Not just a driver but an actual guide that will help and direct you through the process. Whether it be the tasting, the history or it's unique geography and terrior. Over 40 years in the Okanagan Valley and over 10 years in Wine and Tourism. Shuttle Service also available. A properly licensed and insured public carrier.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Santa Tom for an awesome day out in Lake Country! We brought my parents out for vacation and Tom provided us with a fun-filled day of wine tours and history lessons with lots of consideration for our tastes and for my dad’s mobility issues. Santa is the only tour guide you need and if you behave he might visit you in December!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"thank you so much"
in 2 reviews
"wine tour"
in 3 reviews
"oliver"
in 2 reviews
"industry"
in 2 reviews
"region"
in 3 reviews
"okanagan"
in 7 reviews
"wineries"
in 9 reviews
"winery"
in 3 reviews
"wines"
in 3 reviews
"lake"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights in Penticton during our roadtrip in British Columbia and Alberta. To get to know the Okanagan Valley wineries we booked a tour with Santa Tom. It was just us two girls and Santa Tom - so really a personal and flexibel tour. We visited 6 wineries and one distillery in Naramata and Okanagan Falls. Tom told us a lot about wine, the Okanagan region and about Canada in general. The wineries we visited were all quite different and every wine had its individual taste. Unfortunately we couldn't buy too many bottles, otherwise our suitcases would have been too heavy for our flight back to Europe. Tom provided cold water for us and took pictures of us at every winery. I would definitely book a tour again with Santa Tom - there are so many more wineries in the region to see. So when you are in the Okanagan Valley you should absolutely take a tour with Santa Tom. We had a really amazing day with him and can only recommend him as your personal tour guide!! :-D

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank TanjaK93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Tom is absolutely fabulous. We have toured with him three times now and will again and again. Our tours were highly personalized, Tom is very knowledgeable and affable. Looking forward to our next rendezvous!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

After extremely short notice and being slighted by another company. Tom came to the rescue and gave us a better, more affordable and more extensive private tour. He was so knowledgeable and helpful for me being in a wheelchair, he took amazing pictures of our group at each stop, and he even took the time to say hello to my kids on FaceTime as Santa! I can not recommend him enough, we had such a great day!! Thank you so much Tom!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Calen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We had a group of 10 friends and Tom took us around Kelowna for the afternoon. SANTA TOM IS GREAT! He is so full of information about the area, the local wines and the industry that we all (even having grown up in the Okanagan) had an "I didn't know that!" moment throughout the afternoon. With our big group of mixed tastes and very little specifics of what types of wines we liked ahead of time Tom picked fabulous wineries that we all enjoyed! It was an all around amazing experience!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savour the Okanagan Tours also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Savour the Okanagan Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing