We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
462
274
66
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
274
66
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfamily suitefree breakfasthot tubfridge and microwaveyogurtbreakfast roomsitting areahot breakfasthousekeeping staffnice poolgreat for familiesliquor storewould stay againexercise roomgreat place to staynice stay
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 842 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed for the Canada Day long weekend to attend a track meet, but despite the positive comments I have to share, I would not return at the rate we paid ever again.

* great breakfast, nice staff but not enough staff - unable to get help in a timely fashion
* good room for a family of five
* horrible wifi - painfully slow
* no movie channel if this matters to you (we like a movie channel)
* keys didn't work consistently, despite not putting them with a cellphone - a real pain when elevators are very slow as well
* not enough toilet paper upon arrival, no tissue at all - had to request it be restocked
* good pool as there was a slide
* no towels for over an hour in the pool area
* ridiculous rate for a so-so hotel
* friends stayed in a suite, and found it good value for two families - not something I would want to do however.

Sorry Comfort Suites! Will stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Suites may be a better option - be sure to check those out far larger parties.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to provide comments regarding your stay with us. I am pleased that your friends found our family suites to be of good value. The Long Weekend in Kelowna is truly a very busy one with all Kelowna hotels selling out and placing high demand on accomodation availability; it is unfortunate you did not find value in our location. May we wish you all the best in your next Kelowna stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is my 4th or 5th stay at this hotel.
Good clean property with good staff. Good location and good access.
Stayed at this property Aug 27 - Sept 2 2012.It was very busy as it was the long weekend (and the rates went up).
The free breakfast is OK but they need a few more "gluten free" options.
They could use a better stock of "snacks" at the little store by the front desk.

Most of the staff are really great. That goes a long way with me when staying for a weeks business.

Room Tip: Try and stay on the 4th floor as heavy footed people will keep you up at night and try and stay in a back room not so close to HWY 97!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TollyRogerVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your repeat stay. Truly glad you enjoyed your stay and our team provided you with great services. You are correct though, on long weekends in Kelowna, (May-Sept)- the city does sell out months in advance; the prices to increase for all city hotels at this time. We ensure our rates are quite fair within our competitive hotel set though. Never hesitate to let us know what type of snacks you think would be enjoyed by you and our guests- I would love to be able to stock the sundry with new ideas. Once again - thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2012

we stayed at comfort inn for one night and it is very comfortable, clean, good breakfast, hot tub water was dirty needs to be change, but it is okay , we did not use. Front desk lady suggest us to go myra canyon, it is worth it,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank your for your stay. I do appreciate your comments and am pleased you found the hotel and room to be clean. The free hot breakfast is always enjoyed- We have introduced either Sausages or Bacon as our hot meat to go along with the hot eggs and make "your-own-waffels"- Glad you were able to enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel Aug 21 - Aug 23 and we really did not want to leave.
We had two rooms a king suite and a 2 bed queen suite and there was lots of room in each. Bathrooms were very clean , flat screen TV and lots of plugins for todays electronic gadgets everyone takes with them.
We had a very comfortable nights sleep, beds are great and the breakfasts had lots of choices for everyone, both in the hot and cold offerings.

The staff are excellent , very helpful and attentive and the pool and waterslide a big hit with the kids and even adults in our group.

Although the Hotel is located on the east end of Highway 97N , there was a Tm Horntons, and a few other places, like Joeys, etc within a quick drive.

Has a coin operated laundry which was a added bonus as we were on a road trip and stopping at various towns and cities along the way. So it was nice to just wash and pack up a few bits of clothing.

Could we have stayed in a less priced rooms sure we could have , but all the amenities, services, breakfast and high standards, we came away feeling that we had gotten great value for our money

Added this hotel to our list of "must " return to hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelseafcgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. It is so appreciated that you took the time to share your positive experience on trip advisor. May we wish you all the best always,

Hope to be able to welcome you back on your next Kelowna stay.

All the best

Carla Carlson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Comfort Suites Kelowna was a truly comfortable hotel to stay in. We had a king suite which worked so well for my husband and me...there was a good space outside the bathroom for plug-ins and mirrors for hair and makeup. There was a fridge! There was a great flat screen TV! And, because it was just a three minute drive up Hwy 97, it was out of the high traffic zone and was so quiet at night. We didn't hear one siren. The bed was very comfortable. There is a great looking indoor swimming pool for families. Although there is no restaurant within the hotel, there is an amazingly good sushi (and other menue choices) restaurant just next door or Joey's Tomato is a 3 minute drive. The Comfort Suites serves a hot breakfast in house. This hotel is very convenient if you are staying in Kelowna overnight to catch a flight at the airport. This was an excellent hotel experience for me and I think I can be a bit picky.

Room Tip: The King Suite is great.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thymeforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are so pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and you found our Junior King Suite to be able to provide you with all the extra amenities. Many guests do use the fridges and in the winter- the in-room micro waves are used as well to heat up items. Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments- may we wish you the best always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews