We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
468
279
66
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
279
66
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk family suite free breakfast hot tub fridge and microwave yogurt breakfast room sitting area hot breakfast housekeeping staff nice pool great for families liquor store would stay again exercise room great place to stay nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 854 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2009

After exploring BC and Alberta we stayed at this new hotel on our last night before flying back to New Brunswick,Canada.
After a bit a of a rocky start with one front desk clerk, Carma (beautiful name) stepped in and smoothed things out for us. Carma was very professional, friendly,and knew the local region. We did enjoy the greek restaurant that she recommended.
Rooms were beyond our expectations. High ceilings, well laid out and very well furnished and clean. Granite throughout. Excellent bathroom and shower. Whoever designed these rooms deserves credit. A quiets nights sleep too.
Please note: Our amenities list review is not complete because we didn't have time to use most of them.
The complimentary breakfast the following morning was great and the lady looking after the well rested diners was very helpful and courteous.
Checkout went without a hitch. The young lady who checked us out was very friendly and professional as well ( I wish I would have gotten her name) .
This was a wonderful way to end our trip to British Columbia.

Great job!

R&H Wilson
Fredericton NB
Canada

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandHofNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We had the best sleep that we ever hve had in any hotel/motel/suite/inn/condo, etc.
The room was very roomy,modern/elegant, clean/comfortable, very well organized and met all of our business needs.
In two weeks time the waterslide will be ready and we will come back (not a business travellers - but for a pleasure trip).
Very happy, helpful and well informed staff.
Sylvia & Butch Warantz
Nakusp, BC

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusty-Nakusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Due to a forest fire we were evacuated from our home. We eventually found your hotel and were lucky to get a room. Being a brand new hotel many rooms had to be cleaned in short time to accommodate us all. The most important factor for us was the efficiency and helpfulness of the staff. They were friendly and happy at all times. The fact that the room and hotel was excellent was a bonus. Thank You

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coltheviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Stayed here for one night. Hotel had only been open for 8 days. This was both good and bad. The room we stayed in hadn't been occupied before us however the swimming pool wasn't ready yet. There are two internet connected computers which are free to use in the business centre.

Was there during the evacuation of residents of West Kelowna so the hotel staff we're a bit overwhelmed with all the sudden requests for rooms. Can't comment on the breakfast as breakfast wasn't served due to the lack of staff on hand I believe.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Techboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2009

I would like to note an excellent service of front desk stuff during busy time of influx of fire evacuees (which we were), considering that hotel had just opened it's doors. Especially I would like to mention Roxene Ambrock, who provided superb service during our stay. My girlfriend had to undergo a minor surgery on top of everything , needless to say , having had to leave our home in a rush, we were not quite prepared, didn't have all the personal things on us etc. Roxene made sure our stay was as comfortable as was possible under the circumstances, she constantly expressed interest in our well being, personally searched for the phone numbers and placed calls to find out if we qualify for assistance.

Sincerely,

Robert Jarva and Sara MacIntyre (West Kelowna)

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank showspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews