We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Great Place for a family outing in the Fall

Lots of options for the kids and loads of photo ops. Be prepared to come with money, and your best... read more

Reviewed April 14, 2018
nancybCancun
,
West Kelowna, Canada
great place to take children

interesting place to visit,lots of pumpkins,squash and gourds for sale,corn mazeto get lost... read more

Reviewed October 5, 2017
Mary Beth F
,
Kelowna, Canada
Read all 24 reviews
  
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
10
10
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
10
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 24 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2014

I love going to McMillan Farms. They have the best pumpkins (way better selection and price than any store bought pumpkin). The corn maze is awesome and the there are lots of animals to look at. It is a great place to bring the whole family! I have gone to the farm in the summer to play farmer's golf and it was a blast. I recommend McMillan farms to all Kelowna locals and visitors.

Date of experience: October 2014
4  Thank Chicken-Poo-On-You
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I had a great time, loved our host Colleen Millan and met 3 Pot Bellied Pigs. They have lamas, donkeys, horses, dogs, chickens, goats, etc. Lots of family fun with hay rides, farmers golf and do visit the pumpkin patch in the fall! A nice family!

Date of experience: May 2014
2  Thank katthegrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent a few hours here on the Thanksgiving weekend and it was a great place with lots of activities. There was the corn maze, the hay bail maze, the hay ride, animals to pet, a pumpkin slingshot, pumpkins, corn (rather than sand) box and more. Compared to Vancouver area prices, it was very reasonably priced (family rate of $20 for 6 people). They even had a waffle food truck on site so we enjoyed lunch (and delicious waffles!) while we were there. We also picked up a couple of perfect sized pumpkins for the kids. Lots of photo opportunities and activities to keep the kids entertained. The only recommendation would be to have some music on the hay ride - nothing like singing 'Old MacDonald had a farm' along the way!

Date of experience: October 2012
3  Thank LEBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

fun filled day for family a litte pricey but appropriate for once a year children loved it great photo opportunities

2  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
McMillanFarms, Owner at McMillan Farms, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

We've done our best to come up with prices that are affordable for families. We have a family of 6 and are also very aware of how expensive time out with the family can be. Our $20 funpack for up to a family of 6 we hope is a great value.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Cute little pumpkin patch - bring CASH! We wanted to go thru the corn maze and stuff but had no cash so only could pick out a pumpkin and leave

Date of experience: October 2010
3  Thank steffanymonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
McMillanFarms, Owner at McMillan Farms, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thanks for the comments. We heard the cash only complaint lots and we are happy to say eerily have direct debit here in 2012.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews