We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good noodle but a bit expensive and salty”
Review of Wasabi Izakaya

Wasabi Izakaya
Ranked #68 of 694 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: I am not the owner but this place is amazing, should be on here!
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We ordered deluxe ramen, it did not come with bigger bowl so compares with their other ramen, the price was high. And the soup was too salty, we ended up having a lot of water that night.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Coquitlamcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 129 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2018

This place was recommended to me multiple time, and I finally got to try it out. I was so so impressed!

Got the Ebi Chilli Mayo appetizer and it was absolutely delicious. On the menu they call that sauce addictive and they aren't kidding!

Ramen was great in size, price and taste. Will recommend to friends and continue to go back!

Service can be a little slow, but it's worth it.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Noëlle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

I visit wasabi 2 months ago. Today I visit with my close friends. Surprisingly a lot of choice of ramen. The menu is Meatlover to vegan. 8 of us tried the deferent flavour. All good and price are very reasonable. Service was good, even a very busy time.
I am sure to recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kelowna2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We had just 2 bowls of ramen, the original with Chicken and curry ramen with pork. The original was very salty. The curry ramen was very tasty. Definitely prefers the pork over chicken. It’s a right size portion. That day they were under staff so they served a limited menu. Hopefully next time we can try other dishes.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 132beccaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Stumbled on to this place while killing time in downtown Kelowna. Our youngest was craving for ramen and Wasabi was the nearest. It is tucked in a secondary street and takes some walking from the main street.

Overall their ramen was good, although not the best we've had. Their gyoza was also nice. Their prices were reasonable. Would recommend this to anyone who is craving for ramen.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wasabi Izakaya also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Wasabi Izakaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing