We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kelowna is a pricey place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kelowna is a pricey place”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

One of our regular trips to pick up family attending school in Kelowna causing us to stay in expensive accomodations. It seems that Kelowna enjoys the ability to keep prices high and very few bargains are available at the more well known hotels. I assume they market it this way and live with vacancies to ensure that the market price stays high in all properties. Nevertheless, this is a good hotel, clean and comfortable with a very good breakfast included. If you must stay in the expensive market of Kelowna this is a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KED3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review of our property and your thoughts on staying in Kelowna. I am really pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us and it met all your needs.

I am sorry that you find Kelowna accommodations expensive. You did stay in Kelowna in April so the hotels are getting busier and while there is a supply and demand ratio in effect, the reality is that our labour and costs are not inexpensive. There are a wide range of accommodations available in the city to fit every budget from small motels to mid-market hotels to large resorts and boutique hotels. Our "PLUS" status for our Best Western does reflect our above average amenities and we in particular like to go above and beyond.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    376
    60
    16
    12
See reviews for
373
324
37
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Everything about this hotel is great! The location - short walk to all the shopping you could possibly need, spacious comfortable rooms with balconies, the friendly and helpful staff, great restaurant and popular local pub, fabulous indoor SALTWATER pool, and even barbecues on the courtyard for guests to use! But their green initiatives are incredible. They Reduce, Reuse and Recycle in every aspect of the hotel. From the solar panel water heating system to the new geothermal heating and cooling system. I loved the organic shampoo and body products, and am hooked on their organic loose leaf teas made locally by a Kelowna couple, and generously supplied in the rooms. I give this hotel a big thumbs up.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the couryard are quiet, and have patios or balconies looking onto a lovely green s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leesa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and taking the time to share your comments about so many details of our property. It is so great to hear that our guests enjoy our amenities and appreciate the environmental energy saving initiatives that we are undertaking...you must have read our "Green Scene" material in our guest directory! Our owner and our teams' commitment to our "green" walk is very strong; it will be an ongoing journey and we hope others will join us.

Thanks for sharing your tips about our courtyard facing rooms. We have standard, deluxe and one bedroom kitchen suites on ground and second floor that all look onto our grass courtyard so something for everyone!

Thank you again and we will hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I travel a lot for work, quite often to Kelowna. I have made the Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites my hotel of choice. The hotel and staff are great, has a good location and one thing that has recently stood out to me is the complimentary hot buffet breakfast complete with an omelette station.

Room Tip: I quite like staying in the rooms with the cork floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you very much for your great review! I am thrilled to hear we are your hotel of choice while staying in Kelowna - thank you! I am glad that you like the "cork" floored rooms; this select group of "hypo-allergenic", spacious, ground floor courtyard view rooms allow the hotel to provide an option to guests with sensivity to allergens.

Thank you again for sharing your comments! We will look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Our room was clean , lots of extras such as 2 robes, 2 pair of slippers, extra wine and water glasses. My wife liked the soaps and toiletries.
The room and bathroom were spacious and chairs and table on the balcony. Even thigh on a busy road there was no road noise in room. Would stay here again for sure.
Buffet breakfast was great and included. Reception staff great as well

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonhobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for your thoughtful and complete review of our guest room amenities and other aspects of the hotel. It is wonderful to hear that our extra touches are appreciated by our guests as it is our desire to make your stay with us as special and comfortable as possible. Our hotel is somewhat unique in that every room has a balcony or patio allowing for fresh air and a comfortable setting to enjoy the view.

Thank you also for your kind comments about the front desk team which I will happily pass on to them all!

We will hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was our 1st time staying at a Best Western and we were VERY Impressed. Great location,clean, comfortable and friendly staff and the breakfast (and restaurant) was unexpectedly AMAZING!
It was too bad you could hear the partying sports teams in the hot tubs/BBq's below our room but I understand that is the other patrons and not the hotel.
We will be recommending this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0untainMaMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review of our property! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to enjoy our complimentary breakfast as well as the restaurant for lunch or dinner. I am sorry you had to endure noise from guests at the hot tub area and I would encourage any guest that if the noise (at any hotel) is unacceptable, to call the front desk and alert them to the problem. It gives the hotel team a chance to check into the situation and ask those guests to be considerate of our hotel patrons.

Again, thank you for choosing our hotel and we will look forward to accommodating you and your friends in the future!
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Plus in Kelowna BC for one night. We were traveling with our large sheepdog and needed a pet-friendly hotel. The pet-friendly rooms are on the main floor. Those rooms have a sliding patio door onto a green area which is very convenient. The breakfast buffet is served in the restaurant across the breeze-way and has a chef onsite who will make your a custom ordered omelet. Friendly service, and above all the room was clean and both queen size beds were very comfortable. The room we stayed in (number 111) had a tile floor through-out, a deluxe over-sized bathroom, two queen beds, desk with free internet service. There is a vast expanse in this room, it looks like a 'bowling alley', way larger than the usual hotel room size ! I took some pictures but they do not do the room justice. Cost $132 plus $20 pet fee

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, ask for room 111
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review of our pet friendly facility. I am so happy that you and your sheepdog enjoyed the room and walkout patio. We do have several ground floor rooms specifically designated for pets in our standard, deluxe and kitchen suite sections. Some with tile floors, some with carpet.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a chef's omelet station. This does provide a great way to start the day!

Thanks for sharing your comments and we will hope to have you visit us again.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta Brithish Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here for the Western Canadian Ringette Chanpionships. They have the best complementary breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. I would definetly reccomend this hotel to sports teams as well as families. It was a great stay. Thanks Best Western Kelowna for making a special event even better.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcyankee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay. The Ringette Championship was a wonderful event and I am so pleased you chose to stay with our hotel! I am very happy that you enjoyed the many aspects of the hotel including the complimentary hot breakfast buffet and I will share your compliments with ORA restaurant.

I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future!
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
671 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Address: 2402 Hwy 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Environmental Award Winner! 176 Rooms & suites. Private patios or balconies, many overlooking our 1 acre garden courtyard Restaurant, Pub, Fitness Room. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, Wellness Spa, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet served in the restaurant, FREE internet access in all guest rooms and in our Business Centre. Conference / Meeting Rooms. Centrally located, close to great shopping, award winning wineries and championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Kelowna
Kelowna Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing