We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay in Kelowna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed at the Coast for one night while visiting with family. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were exactly what we expected from Coast. Breakfast times ended at 9:30am I recall, which was too early for us since we were out late the night before so we weren't able to take advantage of the comp. breakfast. I wish they had a price option without the breakfast. Other than that, the hotel was pretty good. In terms of location, it worked well for us. But, it's not walking distance to downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Muneerah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
There are newer reviews for Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is slightly off the downtown core but a taxi is less than $10. Refreshing pool is open till late and there is drink service on the patio too. Gym has all the essentials and overlooks the pool. The front desk staff worked hard to help me locate my missing eyeglasses. Turned out they were with the cab company i used one day. Rooms are spacious and views of the valley are beautiful. Having a mini refrigerator is so thoughtful in wine country. All in all an excellent stay. Will definately return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Funiswherethesunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Rachel took my last minute reservation, and was also there at check-in. Unfortunately got a room that smelled of smoke. She immediately upgraded me to another room, with no hesitation.
Beautiful personality.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

my 2nd time at this hotel, very clean and great service. All I can say is make sure you dont get one of the tiny rooms though, I was disappointed with the bathroom, very old and tiny. I had one of the rooms on the main floor backing onto the pool. that part was cool. The kids really liked that part, and the beds were great. I will be back for sure just make sure to ask what size is the room.
the free hot breakfast in the morning was very good too!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank danay723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stayed at the Coast Capri while visiting my daughter and family, Totally enjoyed the entire weekend. The amenities, staff and location were all excellent. The pool and hot tub are located in the central "courtyard, which while very visible from the suites, still seems private and inviting. The gym is small but well equipped (there is a Goodlife on the site for the people needing a more robust workout), and the lounge is an excellent place for a meal or meeting. The Queen sized bed was incredibly comfortable, and the room was large, with high ceiling and lots of natural light. Staff were very helpful, and I would highly recommend the Coast Capri.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickhallidayis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We booked a three night stay at the Coast Capri Hotel. Great parking, excellent pool, close to downtown. Specific shout out to Liza at the Front Desk and Food & Beverage Manager Patrick who went that extra distance to make our stay special.

The hotel was clean, modern and comfortable. All ammenities are nearby. When we arrived at the hotel, we were a bit thrown off by the location of the hotel being a shopping mall, but once we checked into our room and were settled, we didn't notice our location. Staff is friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shauna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

If you are looking for a great location, great atmosphere and wonderful service, this is your place to stay. It is not too pricey and there is a beautiful breakfast included; which was delicious! No charge for parking either!

Room Tip: We did not choose a room surrounding the pool and I think that was a good choice for our family, as...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Kimberlee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
685 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
384 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna

Address: 1171 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $167 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Capri is a full-service hotel located in Kelowna city center, 15 km from Kelowna International Airport. We are 1.5km from beautiful Okanagan Lake and 1km from Orchard Park Shopping Mall. Onsite amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub (open year round) and Beyond Wrapture Day Spa. Our restaurant, Vintner's Poolside Grill serves American cuisine such as steaks, seafood and pastas. For those seeking it, Vintner's also serves breakfast all day. On special occasions such as Valentine's, Mother's Day and Christmas we offer a more elegant dining experience in the Vintage Room. The Coast Capri Hotel is adjacent to the Capri Centre Mall, which houses a number of amenities such as Winners Department Store, Extra Foods Grocery Store and Cap's Cold Beer and Wine store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Capri Kelowna
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing